Momma's Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Just like Mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
We enjoyed this recipe. I did omit the lemon and left the peel on the potatoes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Very good. I will admit that the lemon was a bit overpowering...I don't think that I will add next time. But still very good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
My mashed potatoes never turned out good until I tried this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Yummy! Simple & Good! Got lots of comments about how fluffy & moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Made these for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them! Like everyone else, I don't know what the egg whites do. I was a little leery of adding them at the end...I hope the heat of the potatoes cooked them? A good no frills recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Linard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
I was very pleased with this recipe. I wish I understood what the lemon juice a egg white did but why question what works? I made about a triple batch of this but used only 1/2 cup half and half not only because that is all I had on hand but I like stiff mashed potatoes. Thanks, Minnesotamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This is the way mashed potatoes are supposed to taste. Rich, creamy and wonderful. So there's a million calories in each bite. It's so worth it. I served these delicious mashed potatoes with chicken fried steak and gravy. There's nothing I can think of that would have made this any better. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Very good! I can finally make mashed potatoes - I've had disaters before! I also used a masher on the potatoes then whipped them & the other ingredients with my mixer because I like my mashed potatoes creamy! I used evaporated milk in place of the half-&-half (a little more than 1/4 cup), about 1/4 t black pepper, and between 1-2 t salt. I also added about 2 t butter extract so they were more buttery flavored without the added fat/calories. Next time I'm going to try fat free evaporated milk to make them even healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
very good and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States