Momma's Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Just like Mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Yummy! Simple & Good! Got lots of comments about how fluffy & moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
very good and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
These are incredibly yummy, by far the best basic mashed potato recipe I've found so far. Be careful not to get overzealous with the lemon juice - if you put too much in, it definitely overpowers and ruins the dish. But it does add a nice touch, so I advise that you not omit it completely. Otherwise, it's open to variation...i've done it with or without the half and half, with roasted garlic, green onions, etc. All quite yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
My mashed potatoes never turned out good until I tried this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
the lemon juisce gives it the right hit of flavor and my hubby loves it. It's flavorful and uplifting not weighed down by butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This is a great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Very good! I can finally make mashed potatoes - I've had disaters before! I also used a masher on the potatoes then whipped them & the other ingredients with my mixer because I like my mashed potatoes creamy! I used evaporated milk in place of the half-&-half (a little more than 1/4 cup), about 1/4 t black pepper, and between 1-2 t salt. I also added about 2 t butter extract so they were more buttery flavored without the added fat/calories. Next time I'm going to try fat free evaporated milk to make them even healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This is the way mashed potatoes are supposed to taste. Rich, creamy and wonderful. So there's a million calories in each bite. It's so worth it. I served these delicious mashed potatoes with chicken fried steak and gravy. There's nothing I can think of that would have made this any better. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
I was very pleased with this recipe. I wish I understood what the lemon juice a egg white did but why question what works? I made about a triple batch of this but used only 1/2 cup half and half not only because that is all I had on hand but I like stiff mashed potatoes. Thanks, Minnesotamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States