Momma Pritchett's Grilled Pork Chops and Apple-Pear Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Made it for dinner last night, my boyfriend said this was the second best dinner I've made (second to filet mignon I purchased at a butcher and cooked in butter). Next time I will cut marinade in half as it was too much. Very tasty and amazing flavor profile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flyybynightt
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this in a frying pan, what an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yummy! Used pork sirloin roast because its what I had. Made 1/2 recipe marinade and still had leftover sauce. I thought it was a little sweet so I would use a little less brown sugar next time. With my roast size I needed only 1 large apple and 2 smaller pears pealed and sliced. Roast was placed in 9x9 pan with fruit arranged around it & topped with enough marinade to almost cover fruit. Let sit 45 minutes. Cooked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and then lowered temp to 350 and cooked until pork reached 145 degrees with meat thermometer -about 20 min or more depending on roast size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Apples are in season and I LOVE pork with apples so I thought this recipe would be great to try! The flavor of the marinade was really good and I liked the hint of lime. I forgot to buy pears so we only used apples for the topping and we didn't grill them at the end. It still turned out just fine. Great fall recipe when its still nice enough out to BBQ! Thanks for sharing the recipe Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Really tasty. I've been using the marinade as a base for a lot of pork dishes. Works especially well for stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tesicat
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I read this and thought, what a waste to throw away all that rich marinade.. so instead, I toss the fruit and chops in a 2 qt. baking dish and bake it.. then I use the marinade over rice with the dish! You can eliminate the extra brown sugar and butter for the fruit which also saves a few calories. Its delicious this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and loved the flavor! I did set some of the marinade to the side to reduce down for a dipping sauce. It was good just a little on the salty side. I will make sure to use low sodium soy sauce next time. Served it with steamed broccoli and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love this. I am not a very good cook, but this made me look more like one. This was not had to fix and with one or two errors my husband and I turned out a very fine dinner. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
GREAT! The fruit was as good as the meat. Didn't have OJ, so used lemon juice. Didn't have limes, so just left that off. Next time will try it exactly & boil the marinade down to pour over the chops, like someone else suggested. A 'different' pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Marinated 5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States