Momma Pritchett's Grilled Pork Chops and Apple-Pear Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Apples are in season and I LOVE pork with apples so I thought this recipe would be great to try! The flavor of the marinade was really good and I liked the hint of lime. I forgot to buy pears so we only used apples for the topping and we didn't grill them at the end. It still turned out just fine. Great fall recipe when its still nice enough out to BBQ! Thanks for sharing the recipe Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Really tasty. I've been using the marinade as a base for a lot of pork dishes. Works especially well for stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tesicat
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I read this and thought, what a waste to throw away all that rich marinade.. so instead, I toss the fruit and chops in a 2 qt. baking dish and bake it.. then I use the marinade over rice with the dish! You can eliminate the extra brown sugar and butter for the fruit which also saves a few calories. Its delicious this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and loved the flavor! I did set some of the marinade to the side to reduce down for a dipping sauce. It was good just a little on the salty side. I will make sure to use low sodium soy sauce next time. Served it with steamed broccoli and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love this. I am not a very good cook, but this made me look more like one. This was not had to fix and with one or two errors my husband and I turned out a very fine dinner. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
GREAT! The fruit was as good as the meat. Didn't have OJ, so used lemon juice. Didn't have limes, so just left that off. Next time will try it exactly & boil the marinade down to pour over the chops, like someone else suggested. A 'different' pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Marinated 5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Amazing, amazing! Family loved it and it wasn't very hard! I almost followed directions to a 'T' and took the extra pork chops and froze them for next week! I lightened the cumin and added a tad more Worcestershire sauce ...great flavor. Also good to use on flank steak...but marinate overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Fantastic! Wasn't sure what kind of spicy brown mustard so bought Royally Hot English Mustard. My normally fussy15 year old son inhaled it, fruit and all. Served it with white rice and peas (with lemon zest, fresh dill, beaten egg yoke and cream). Only slight variation was I couldn't bear to see the marinade wasted, so I poured some of it in the pan as I cooked the fruit, and when I removed the fruit to put on the bbq, I then boiled down the sauce to thicken it and poured it over the chops on the plate. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. I did substitute lemon juice for the lime juice and apple cider for the o.j. because I didn't have either of those. They were still delicious. I also pan fried them instead of using a grill, and served them with glazed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States