Momma OB's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This was good and it was simple to put together. I made it in my slow cooker. This chili freezes well---we had two meals from this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Wanting to find a chili recipe using chicken I stumbled onto this while browsing the chili section. It was very easy and exceptionally good. I liked that it wasn't very spicy and even better when reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
i fixed this for my family tonight and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This chili is excellent. I made one slight change to this recipe in that I shredded the chicken after it was cooked. But otherwise, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This recipe was pretty good. I got it started too late to put in the crock pot so I cooked it on the stove in a big pot. There were a few changes I made. I added about 1/2 T of chili powder because the Italian seasonings overpowered the taste and I omitted the water. I also didn't rinse the chili beans and next time I may add 2 cans chili beans and omit the kidney beans. It took about 2 hours on the stove to thicken up. The chicken started to shredd and was very tender so I may shredd it more next time. I added sour cream and shredded Mexican blend cheese when I served it. My husband liked it and I will probably make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I put this together last-minute for a football watch party. It was FANTASTIC! I only had 2 cans of black beans, so I used that instead of the kidney and chili beans. I also used 2 cans of Ro-Tel in place of the canned tomatoes and canned chiles. Finally, just due to personal preference, I only used about a tablespoon of diced onion. This was delicious and was even better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinmaguire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
The flavors in this recipe is perfect - Would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DestinyKym29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was a nice alternative to beef chili. The chicken was very tender and flavorful. Definately worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
So good and filling! I baked my chicken then shredded it before adding to the crock pot. I also used Italian flavored perfect portion chicken breasts, instead of the Italian seasoning. I cut the recipe in half and omitted the kidney beans and diced green chiles. Served with a dollop of sour cream and corn bread. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Different, but very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States