Momma OB's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
So good and filling! I baked my chicken then shredded it before adding to the crock pot. I also used Italian flavored perfect portion chicken breasts, instead of the Italian seasoning. I cut the recipe in half and omitted the kidney beans and diced green chiles. Served with a dollop of sour cream and corn bread. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this chili. I took the advice of others here, and made some changes. I used only 1/2 TBS of italian seasoning, 2 cans of Ro-Tel instead of the tomatoes and chilis, black beans instead of kidney, and next time I will use 1 cup instead of 1/2 cup of water or chicken broth, as it was a bit dry. I also did not pre-cook the chicken, but cooked all the ingredients in the crock pot for about six hours, rather than the recommended three. Nice for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was a nice alternative to beef chili. The chicken was very tender and flavorful. Definately worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
The flavors in this recipe is perfect - Would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DestinyKym29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe was overpowered by the chili seasoning creating a "store bought" flavor. Suggest using only half packet or creating one using spices separately. Also, two cans of whole tomatoes was unappetizing. Perhaps one can of whole and one can of crushed would help. I have a family that eats just about everything. They asked that I not repeat this one. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good recipe, but without the Italian seasoning. Very simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I put this together last-minute for a football watch party. It was FANTASTIC! I only had 2 cans of black beans, so I used that instead of the kidney and chili beans. I also used 2 cans of Ro-Tel in place of the canned tomatoes and canned chiles. Finally, just due to personal preference, I only used about a tablespoon of diced onion. This was delicious and was even better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinmaguire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Different, but very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was ok- I ate it and it was filling, but it could use more of something. We ate it with light sour cream, some sharp cheddar and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was OK, I made the recipe as is and agree that it was a little bland, however, I just added quite a bit (I don't measure) of chicken seasoning and it helped it out a little. I will make it again, but I will add differnt seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States