Momma OB's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This recipe was pretty good. I got it started too late to put in the crock pot so I cooked it on the stove in a big pot. There were a few changes I made. I added about 1/2 T of chili powder because the Italian seasonings overpowered the taste and I omitted the water. I also didn't rinse the chili beans and next time I may add 2 cans chili beans and omit the kidney beans. It took about 2 hours on the stove to thicken up. The chicken started to shredd and was very tender so I may shredd it more next time. I added sour cream and shredded Mexican blend cheese when I served it. My husband liked it and I will probably make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This chili is excellent. I made one slight change to this recipe in that I shredded the chicken after it was cooked. But otherwise, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
The flavors in this recipe is perfect - Would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DestinyKym29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
So good and filling! I baked my chicken then shredded it before adding to the crock pot. I also used Italian flavored perfect portion chicken breasts, instead of the Italian seasoning. I cut the recipe in half and omitted the kidney beans and diced green chiles. Served with a dollop of sour cream and corn bread. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This was good and it was simple to put together. I made it in my slow cooker. This chili freezes well---we had two meals from this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I put this together last-minute for a football watch party. It was FANTASTIC! I only had 2 cans of black beans, so I used that instead of the kidney and chili beans. I also used 2 cans of Ro-Tel in place of the canned tomatoes and canned chiles. Finally, just due to personal preference, I only used about a tablespoon of diced onion. This was delicious and was even better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinmaguire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Wanting to find a chili recipe using chicken I stumbled onto this while browsing the chili section. It was very easy and exceptionally good. I liked that it wasn't very spicy and even better when reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
i fixed this for my family tonight and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was a nice alternative to beef chili. The chicken was very tender and flavorful. Definately worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Different, but very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States