Momma Lamb's Famous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Too sweet for a light summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
awsome dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This recipe definitely gets points for being easy and quick to make. I used sugar-free pudding mix and it tasted great. I did add a little bit of the juice from the mandarin oranges in addition to the pineapple juice to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This is a great recipe. I put fresh strawberries and fresh blueberries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
After draining the pineapple there was only about a 1 cup of juice to add to the pudding mix..thought that might make the sauce too sweet as the pudding mix does take 2 cups of milk..so I added about 3/4 cup of milk as well, and I'm glad I did. the taste was just fine! I used what fruit I had on hand..cantaloupe, fresh raspberries and bananas..(put lemon juice on the bananas to keep them from going brown)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
I did change this up a bit, but had fabulous results. I used white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla and folded in a container of sour cream and cool whip for more texture. I made a sugar-free version of this salad minus the sour cream for my grandmother who is a diabetic. They were good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
i make this using whatever fruit i have on hand, often a bag of frozen mixed fruit, fresh strawberries, and bananas. i mix the bananas with a little lemon juice to keep them from turning brown. i also use sugar free pudding because my husband is diabetic. this is a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This recipe was a great hit for Father's Day. However it was a little to sweet. I will probably make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This is the best fruit salad I have ever had. I buy the cook'n serve vanilla pudding though, and cook the pineapple juice pudding on the stove. I think it mixes together a little more thoroughly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
Great taste! So easy to make! I took it to a church supper with kids as well as adults going back for more and making positive comments. A real favorite for me...Jeanne P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States