Momma Lamb's Famous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was an awesome fruit salad. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I've made this numerous times for my family and for potlucks. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! My family has made this fruit salad for Thanksgiving for many years, however our recipe uses the cook and serve vanilla pudding instead. I cook the vanilla pudding and 1 cup of liquid from the pineapples and the mandarin oranges...cook on the stove until clear. Place the fruit in a bowl, pour the pudding mixture over it, cool, chill and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Tastes wonderful! I also had trouble with the pudding sauce being too thick. I added extra pineapple juice to get a consistency that would coat the fruit. Next time I will try using the smaller box of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've been making this recipe for several years with pineapples, mandarin oranges and strawberries. I love the addition of the maraschino cherries (love them) and the bananas. I used crushed pineapples for this recipe. My husband loves it as a dessert that is somewhat healthy when made with sugar-free fat-free pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family has been making this forever but this is how we do it: 2 cans pineapple chunks drained saving the juice, 2 cans mandarin oranges drained, 1 jar maraschino cherries drained, 4-5 bananas, 1 small box vanilla pudding. Combine pudding with 1 cup of the pineapple juice and pour over fruit, gently stir. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I have made this several times except I add 2-3 TBSP. of Tang to the pudding mix. It gives it great added. flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
after chilling longer, this tastes better. i used vanilla sugar free fat free pudding (which really does taste good and 'normal') and also used peaches instead of cherries. it was better after it sat a while. if I have anything to make it again for, I will add fresh strawberries and more canned peach chunks........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I've made it twice now, the first time exactly as written and the second time I added fresh Strawberries, Blueberries, along with the original fruit and instant sugar free vanilla pudding. I then folded in a little Cool Whip, yum. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Followed the advice of others and used cooked pudding made with the drained pineapple juice and then heavy cream to make two cups of liquid. I used canned pineapple, mandarin oranges, maraschino cherries, fresh grapes, bananas, and blueberries. For good measure, I also added some mini marshmallows. The pudding sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States