Momma Lamb's Famous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was an awesome fruit salad. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I've made this numerous times for my family and for potlucks. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! My family has made this fruit salad for Thanksgiving for many years, however our recipe uses the cook and serve vanilla pudding instead. I cook the vanilla pudding and 1 cup of liquid from the pineapples and the mandarin oranges...cook on the stove until clear. Place the fruit in a bowl, pour the pudding mixture over it, cool, chill and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Tastes wonderful! I also had trouble with the pudding sauce being too thick. I added extra pineapple juice to get a consistency that would coat the fruit. Next time I will try using the smaller box of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've been making this recipe for several years with pineapples, mandarin oranges and strawberries. I love the addition of the maraschino cherries (love them) and the bananas. I used crushed pineapples for this recipe. My husband loves it as a dessert that is somewhat healthy when made with sugar-free fat-free pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family has been making this forever but this is how we do it: 2 cans pineapple chunks drained saving the juice, 2 cans mandarin oranges drained, 1 jar maraschino cherries drained, 4-5 bananas, 1 small box vanilla pudding. Combine pudding with 1 cup of the pineapple juice and pour over fruit, gently stir. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I have made this several times except I add 2-3 TBSP. of Tang to the pudding mix. It gives it great added. flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
after chilling longer, this tastes better. i used vanilla sugar free fat free pudding (which really does taste good and 'normal') and also used peaches instead of cherries. it was better after it sat a while. if I have anything to make it again for, I will add fresh strawberries and more canned peach chunks........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I've made it twice now, the first time exactly as written and the second time I added fresh Strawberries, Blueberries, along with the original fruit and instant sugar free vanilla pudding. I then folded in a little Cool Whip, yum. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Followed the advice of others and used cooked pudding made with the drained pineapple juice and then heavy cream to make two cups of liquid. I used canned pineapple, mandarin oranges, maraschino cherries, fresh grapes, bananas, and blueberries. For good measure, I also added some mini marshmallows. The pudding sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States