Momma Lamb's Famous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
A good fruit salad. Easy to change to diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
maybe we didn't follow the directions correctly, the way we made it we did not make the pudding we just added the dry pudding mix to the pineapple juice, if we were supposed to make the pudding as directed on the pudding box the recipe should say so, if i made it correctly, this was very pastey, and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
Great taste! So easy to make! I took it to a church supper with kids as well as adults going back for more and making positive comments. A real favorite for me...Jeanne P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This is the best fruit salad I have ever had. I buy the cook'n serve vanilla pudding though, and cook the pineapple juice pudding on the stove. I think it mixes together a little more thoroughly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This recipe was a great hit for Father's Day. However it was a little to sweet. I will probably make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
i make this using whatever fruit i have on hand, often a bag of frozen mixed fruit, fresh strawberries, and bananas. i mix the bananas with a little lemon juice to keep them from turning brown. i also use sugar free pudding because my husband is diabetic. this is a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
I did change this up a bit, but had fabulous results. I used white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla and folded in a container of sour cream and cool whip for more texture. I made a sugar-free version of this salad minus the sour cream for my grandmother who is a diabetic. They were good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
After draining the pineapple there was only about a 1 cup of juice to add to the pudding mix..thought that might make the sauce too sweet as the pudding mix does take 2 cups of milk..so I added about 3/4 cup of milk as well, and I'm glad I did. the taste was just fine! I used what fruit I had on hand..cantaloupe, fresh raspberries and bananas..(put lemon juice on the bananas to keep them from going brown)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This is a great recipe. I put fresh strawberries and fresh blueberries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This recipe definitely gets points for being easy and quick to make. I used sugar-free pudding mix and it tasted great. I did add a little bit of the juice from the mandarin oranges in addition to the pineapple juice to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States