Momma Lamb's Famous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
A good fruit salad. Easy to change to diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
Great taste! So easy to make! I took it to a church supper with kids as well as adults going back for more and making positive comments. A real favorite for me...Jeanne P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This is the best fruit salad I have ever had. I buy the cook'n serve vanilla pudding though, and cook the pineapple juice pudding on the stove. I think it mixes together a little more thoroughly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
i make this using whatever fruit i have on hand, often a bag of frozen mixed fruit, fresh strawberries, and bananas. i mix the bananas with a little lemon juice to keep them from turning brown. i also use sugar free pudding because my husband is diabetic. this is a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This is a great recipe. I put fresh strawberries and fresh blueberries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
awsome dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
My grandmother got this recipe years and years and years ago, and it's been a staple at every family gathering since - Easter, Thanksgiving, Xmas, birthdays, etc. However, we change do it slightly different - 2 cans of mandarin oranges, a couple more bananas (since everyone loves them), and more importantly: we use 1/2 a package of cook n serve vanilla pudding, cooked on the stove with the pineapple juice until it thickens and "becomes clear". Let this cool, and then pour it over the fruit and chill until it's time to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I have made this several times except I add 2-3 TBSP. of Tang to the pudding mix. It gives it great added. flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family has been making this forever but this is how we do it: 2 cans pineapple chunks drained saving the juice, 2 cans mandarin oranges drained, 1 jar maraschino cherries drained, 4-5 bananas, 1 small box vanilla pudding. Combine pudding with 1 cup of the pineapple juice and pour over fruit, gently stir. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've been making this recipe for several years with pineapples, mandarin oranges and strawberries. I love the addition of the maraschino cherries (love them) and the bananas. I used crushed pineapples for this recipe. My husband loves it as a dessert that is somewhat healthy when made with sugar-free fat-free pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States