Mom-Mom's Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MissTamey
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was just ok. It was a little bit too sweet. I used red, green, yellow peppers and no grated onions, regular strips like the peppers. I didn't have crushed tomatoes, so I used a tablespoon of tomato paste. I would make my version again with alot less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this on a week day night. It was wonderful. Used green peppers, but red and yellow ones would add more color. Served over broad noodles. Pineapple chunks served as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made exactly as written but did not add the sugar. Beef was really tender. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I normally don't like steak because the only ones I've eaten were tough. These were very tender and tasty! Loved it and husband did as well! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe was just okay. I also added some garlic and omitted the sugar like other reviews mentioned. My husband liked it, but would have loved more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Omited sugar, added garlic, and it was very good! The smell of it cookiing was mouth watering, and it was a nice, hot, hearty meal for a chilly autumn day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I've been looking for this recipe for quite a while. My mother used to make this and I loved it. I didn't have round steak so i used the elk steak I had and it was great. Didn't add water at all just used the juice in the diced tomatoes I added. Towards the end I added a tablespoon or so of flour to thicken the sauce and also added garlic because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this recipe last night and I liked but too sweet for my hubby. Instead I put shrimp in it and some cajun seasoning and came out better. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFonseca2188

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA
Living In: Needville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made the recipe as it's posted and just felt like it was a bit too sweet and tomato-y for my taste. I'd consider making it again, but I'd have to make so many changes, it'd probably just be a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasChristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My husband loved this dish. He had double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States