Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Simply AMAZING! I never imagined these cakes were this easy to make. I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Fantastic! I took the suggestion of another reader and made this dessert about 5 hours before I wanted to bake them. I did take them out of the fridge about 40 minutes before hand. They turned out perfect. I think the next time I will cook them in individual ramekins cups just to make it easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is the best Homemade Dessert I have Ever Tasted! I am a Horrible cook and it turned out Perfect! It even tastes Better than Chili's Molten Chocolate Cake and I think theirs tastes pretty good! This is a very easy recipe also. My husband Loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brennanhackett
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Almost too easy and too delicious to be true I'm currently studying in China and had to make some slight changes to the recipe but it still turned out great! There is no berries in season here so I bought some jarred raspberry jam and heated it to make it more like a sauce, still tasted awesome, will be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Absolutely divine. This really is the best Lava Cake recipe- better than any restaurant! It is so easy. Do not do in muffin cups; do it in ramekins. I like to make in advance and chill. That way it thickens up and it is easy to scoop into ramekin with an ice cream scoop. You can have it ready for a dinner party and 15 minutes before dessert time, pop it in the oven. Serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow. This recipe is fantastic. My guests absolutely raved, and some had had molten lava cakes in restaurants many times and said they were the best they’d ever had. I used 6 oz ramekins, 4 eggs, unsalted butter (but added a ¼ teaspoon of salt), and a pinch of cinnamon. I made them the day before my dinner party and kept them chilled until about 15 minutes before baking. They needed 12 minutes to bake. I used shortening to grease the ramekins so they’d be sure to pop out easily, which they did. Two that were less done than the others needed to have some of the goo spooned out, but all held their shape nicely. I skipped the fruit and served them with vanilla ice cream and garnished with a sprig of mint and a sprinkle of shaved chocolate. Fantastic presentation. Definitely agree that you have to use quality chocolate for quality results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Just as good as the local restaurant but a fraction of the price. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was excellent. I even misread the ingredients and added 1 C of sugar instead of 1/2 and it still was fabulous. Next time I might use bitter sweet or mexican chocolate...something with a bit of spice. But as is, the recipe is great. Everyone enjoyed it and my sister even said these are something she would serve at her wedding. Definitely dinner party material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
For 2 or 1..... I wanted something quick to make when i was craving chocolate and I've found it! This was fabulous. (I used dark chocolate chips) Here is what I did. 2 1/2 T. salted butter, 1/4 C. choc. chips melted together in the micro. Added to the choc 1 egg, 1 T. sugar, 1 1/2 tsp flour. Divided it into 2 glass ramekins, baked at 450 for 9 minutes. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I love it !!! It's an amazing recipe . Althpugh I'm not a baking exprt , but the outcome was fantastic . I recommend it to any beginner . I even modulate it to make a lemon cupcake , and it rocked !!! Thank u allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States