Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
perfect! i followed the advice of others using ghirardelli chocolate and let the batter sit refrigerated for 2-3 hours.. decorated with shifted powdered sugar, chocolate syrup, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I've been looking for a recipe just like this for a long time and this one was it! remember though that your cake is only going to be as good as the chocolate your using in the recipe! this recipe is worth the splurge of good quality chocolate! dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe couldn't be easier and more delicious! I followed the instructions and even used cheaper Sunny Select chocolate chips that were God knows how old and the cake still turned out delicious and fell out of their molds perfectly. I burnt my tongue eating the hot molten center. This would be perfect for the upcoming Valentine's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzyb
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were really simple to make, extremely tasty and gobbled up by all of our guests even after a very big dinner. The only complaint I had was I couldn't find the extra large muffin cups so had to make the small versions instead. Since they are gooey in the middle, the smaller version kind of shrunk too much after I let them cool enough to eat. I am on a mission to find the bigger muffin cups so I can make this again...I am sure the bigger version is the only way to go. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Mine came up with a rubber-like consistency inside. No nice, chocolatey gooey thing coming from the inside out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very much like a chocolate souffle. I plan to coat the inside of the ramekin with butter and granulated sugar next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Savage Bassett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Used Ghiradelli chocolate bars, they turned out amazing! Followed recipe, but accidentally added 4TBL of flour instead of tsp and they still were awesome! Used the 1/2 cup of sugar on the rasberries, but was way too much, washed it off and used less than a 1/4 and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this for my own birthday cake since I did not want my non cooking family to waste money on crappy grocery store cake...it was a good birthday!! This was sooooo easy quick and yummmmmyyyyy. I made the mix the day before and refrigerated it, popped it into the oven from the fridge and 10 min later had a dessert to die for. I did use the microwave for melting and then mixed it all and I froze the raspberries right after sugaring them so they crystallized. It was perfect. Thanks so much and happy birthday to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this twice. The first time I made the recipe as written and found it, like many other reviewers, too eggy. I decreased the eggs to 4 next time and it was perfect. I also added a dash of vanilla and tasted the batter to be sure I had enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T. Like other reviewers that were worried about how a cake can set with so little flour and so many eggs, I was also skeptical. But with almost 21,000 saves and such a high rating, I thought I'd give it a go. First of all... I had a heck of a time getting the batter to blend. With all those eggs, I guess it was hard for the chocolate to mix right. They were in the oven for about 20 minutes and were still runny. I finally took them out, and came to find that the chocolate and the eggs had separated... nice, bubbling, gooey chocolate on top, and cooked yellow egg on the bottom. NO WAY am I eating that, or serving it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WibblyWobbly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States