Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I totally screwed this up! I used the servings calculator to just cut it down to one serving for myself, but didn't pay attention to the fact that it wouldn't be able to cut 5 eggs down appropriately. It told me to use 1 egg and I did. I almost came back and rated this low because it tasted way too "eggy"....then I saw my mistake. I am sure these would have been great otherwise. It was super simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Absolutely amazing. There's no need to make any changes to the recipe. You will definitely impress a lot of people with this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I have had this recipe saved for a while now and never realized how easy it was to make! Such a nice, elegant dessert for very little work. We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good flavor but my chocolate was not melty in the center like I was expecting. The whole thing was very moist & I used Lindt chocolate. I made mine in 6 ramekins but had to cook longer than expected bc it was runny. I will keep looking for a diff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe was very easy. I cut down the recipe down for two people with good results. When I filled the muffin pan with the batter halfway it puffed to the top and actually deflated back to its original size upon taking them out of the oven. I then stacked two little cakes in between ice cream - delicious. When making the cake, I tempered the eggs with a tablespoon or two of the hot chocolate before stirring all of it in. I greased the pan without using liners and they popped out fine with a tap. For me, a cooking time of about 7 minutes was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I think I may have overcooked these a little bit, they were a little too set to be molten lava :( however, the middle was still soft and moist, and the flavor was wonderful. A bite of chocolate with a bite of sugary raspberries.....SUPERB! I will definitely try this again and shave a minute off the cooking time to see if i cant get it exactly right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I've always loved all the molten lava cakes served at restaurants and these were just as good, if not better! The recipe is incredibly simple and even though I accidentally let mine get a little too done, they tasted soooooo good! I will pull them out a little sooner next time so the center is more "molten". Now I can have molten lava cakes whenever I want! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great recipe! we used to get these from the bakery but now we make them at home and they are even better. The first time i made them i used standard couverture chocolate. The second time, after reading the reviews about the quality of chocolate, i used Cadburys Bournville Rich Dark Chocolate and President butter and it made a big difference to the taste. I used one chocolate bar and one butter (200gr each) so no need to even measure, they turned out fantastic! Will be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teardr0p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States