Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were really good and really easy. I would make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammygirl
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was amazing and super easy! As suggested, I made it in advance and refrigerated it for a few hrs. I followed the recipe exactly, but since I only wanted 4 molten cakes, I halved the recipe (I used 3 medium eggs instead of 2.5 large eggs). I used 120g of lindt chocolate (half milk choc and half 70% dark), and it was absolutely heavenly. It was even better than most fondants I've had at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
As these cool, the melted chocolate inside will get less runny. I absolutely loved the texture - its comparable to chocolate mousse when you let it cool completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittychan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Wow. This was awesome! We made them in a cupcake pan and the extra filling we had left was put in a greased ramekins. Ten minutes was perfectly oozy for the one in the ramekins, but if we ever make them in the cupcake pan again, we'll leave 'em in for only 8 minutes. Oh and we used Lindt intense mint dark chocolate...the flavor was perfect! It barely needed any accompaniment, maybe a glass of ice cold milk? Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
pure chocolate bliss! i love how simple this recipe is to put together and wonderfully it turns out. it's all about the chocolate, so definitely use ghirardelli or something similar. i bake these in ramekins, turn out onto plates and serve w/ whipped cream and berries. they reheat well in the microwave, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeebee
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
AMAZING. Make these. Be sure to not over cook them, I usually take them out around 7-8 minutes to ensure I don't burn them... if you do, they're ruined. These refrigerate pretty well also, weirdly... you won't get the hot lava effect but its more like a mousse center - awesome. I skipped the raspberry and flour, just cause I'm a straight up chocolate chick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were good, and I made them twice, but both times I felt like it was missing something. Next time I think I will try to add a little Vanilla or Almond for some extra flavor, and possibly cook it a little longer so it is less molten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These were FABULOUS and soooo quick and easy. I made them around 4 p.m. and didn't cook them until 8 p.m. and they turned out perfect! I had 2 men leave the Giants divisional series game for seconds!! I cooked them in 8 ramekins dusted with shortening, flour and sugar, baked them 8 minutes (next time I will cook them for closer to 10 minutes) and plated them with raspberries and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this for my Mother-in-laws birthday. Wow what a hit. Very easy and tastes like it came from a 5 star restaurant. I used blackberries instead of raspberries. It's all in the CHOCOLATE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this for company and it was a big hit! A bit stressful to prepare it during the middle of the meal (prepared batter beforehand but filled muffin cups while clearing the table) but I think my guests felt it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States