Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Amazing ... perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was a big hit, and soooo sooooo easy to make. I made it exactly according to the recipe. except I left off the raspberries (which were ridiculously expensive) and used a couple of blueberries on each instead for "decor". Baked exactly 8 minutes. I left them in the cupcake papers to serve because it was clear to me they were going to fall apart if I tried to remove the papers. Worked perfectly that way. I'd actually give this 4+ and I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this last September for my uncle's birthday. They were soooo incredibly delicious, rich and warm and melted beautifully in the mouth, we each had two (followed by tummyaches that were well worth it). AMAZING. I can't wait to make them again. Maybe for Valentine's. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jekkalou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe is SO GOOD! It is delicious, easy, quick, and very impressive. I amde these for a New Years Eve dinner party and they were the highlight of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
have made this several times (mostly without the raspberries) and it is very good; just have to be careful on not overcooking and keep center slightly gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. I had all of the ingredients on hand and in the mood for dessert. I halved the recipe and made 4 cakes in ramekins. The cakes dont rise alot so if you want a larger cake, it will make less servings. I baked them im my toaster oven at 450 degrees, for 11 minutes. Garnish with powdered sugar and rasperries. I prefer this to the Ghirardelli recipe on this site, and it is much simpler to make as well. I will make this again soon for my boyfriend, and I know he'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This makes 6 ramekin sized cakes. Spray ramekins with cooking spray and coated with sugar, used 1/2 semi sweet 1/2 bittersweet chocolate (using all semi sweet makes it too sweet and all bittersweet is too rich), melted with the butter in a micro safe bowl starting with 1 min at a time on high until melted. needed to bake 14-18 mins (8-10 mins was not enough time) looking for the top to pop up and start to crack then it's ready. Tip: make sure to mix the sugar and eggs well to fully dissolve the sugar or it will be slightly grainy. This is a super easy dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Tasted excellent. Do be careful not to over bake them or you won't have much of the molten middle. However, you will still have a tasty chocolate cake even if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very quick, easy and best of all YUMMY!! I made them in a brownie cupcake pan (larger than normal muffin tin) that I sprayed and they came out nicely right after taking out of oven. Inverted them on a plate and served w/ ice cream and choco syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very simple, presentable and not too sweet. I'll try it next time with less butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States