Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is my first review, and the first time something completely did not turn out so I hope somebody is able to tell me what I did wrong. I made the recipe for a smaller amount of people (it was automatically recalculated) and even though I used 1/4 cup butter...the whole batter was swimming in butter and so were the actual cakes once baked. I even poured out a good amount from the batter because it was just drenched in butter. Any idea why? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow, to die for. I put in some white chocolate in the center & the other half some milk chocolate. So, so chocolatey. I baked mine 10 mins. Next time, i will put some raspberry preserves in the center. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This stuff is amazing! I made it for book group and they ate it up! I'm so glad to have found this recipe. When you talk it out of the oven you can't wait to rip into the pudding center. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana-licious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
SO easy and SO delicious. I've made these a TON of times and it always turns out perfect. I especially like that I generally have all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This recipe is outstanding! I generally bake mine in ramekins and they come out perfectly in 10 minutes. Served up with a little ice cream and voila, an amazing gourmet dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Organic Nut
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Ok so im going to write this review first and then rate it. Was very easy to make. Wow does it give you a chocolate fix if thats what you need. As someone else stated it was a bit airy for me and I was looking for something that was more dense. So I put it in the fridge after I spooned it in the muffin pans hoping that that would make it more dense. Didn't help too much. I didnt have much of a liquid center. I left it in there 3 mins too long. But all in all it was still tasty. I was afraid it was going to be eggy because of all of that egg but it wasn't. I will attempt this dessert in the future. It was bit diffifcult getting out of the pan without breaking it. For that I give it four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Did not use the muffin pans and I had a little bit of difficulty removing them. Definitely a "chocolate fix". Served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe was fabulous. My husband thought it was a tad bit eggy. May try to leave out one egg next time, but will make these again and again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
perfect! totally cured my chocolate craving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States