Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Portion size is skimpy for 8. Better for 6. I used my Pyrex dishes instead of paper cups. So easy it's dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Halved the recipe for our family of four, using 3 large eggs and 4oz Ghiradelli 60% cacao chocolate chips. Baked for 8&1/2 minutes in individual glass Pyrex dishes sprayed with cooking spray. This is one of our favorite restaurant desserts but has now been perfected at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Eh, this recipe was just ok for me. I felt like it was missing a depth of chocolate flavor that i was hoping it would have- it also seemed a little eggy to me. I wonder if adding some espresso powder and maybe some vanilla would deepen the chocolate flavor? I did add about a teaspoon of espresso powder but it didn't do much. I do however, like the ease of baking these in a muffin tin pan with the liners!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These were so easy to make my 11 year old made them. She was so proud she could make something so good. To make it safer she melted the chocolate mixture in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious, beautiful, easy dessert! I followed the recipe exactly and the cakes came out perfectly! I baked them in 6 oz. ramekins for @ 11 minutes. Drizzled chocolate syrup in pretty pattern on each serving plate, sprinkled powdered sugar on top and adorned with few raspberries & one strawberry (with green stem attached for color). Gorgeous and so delicious - looked & tasted like they were served in a fine restaurant! Husband & guests were very impressed! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Before I made this, I read many of the reviews. I decided to make 4 servings, and use half semi sweet and half bittersweet chocolate. Based upon other reviewers suggestions, I made the batter ahead and refrigerated it for about 5 hours. I took it out about an hour before filling the ramekins. At 8 minutes, they were still soupy, so I added 2.5 more minutes. Still not done, so I added another 1.5 minutes. The tops were puffed and cracked but they could have been a bit overcooked at that point. It was still a delicious dessert. Next time I will butter the ramekins and sprinkle sugar inside. Before serving, I will hit the tops with a bit of fleur de sel for added depth. We had this with a raspberry coulis underneath. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Awesome! Super chocolatey and hubby totes loves them ! I buttered the muffin tins instead of using muffin papers and the smooth sides were really nice looking. Just about to make them again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fofo
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this and it was perfect ! I just added one extra teaspoon of flour and didn't add all the sugar :) it was perfect so soft an gooey ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious! Made this for Valentine's Day, cut the recipe in half and made 4 ramekins of the cake. Topped with vanilla bean ice cream after baking and my husband loved it! It is now his favorite dessert! Gonna be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Love this recipe for very special occasions. Always impressive and rewarding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States