Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was delicious. Be sure not to overbake it as I did the first time I tried it! (Altho it was still wonderful!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
WOW!!! these are great! instead of keeping the raspberries whole, i used frozen ones, covered with sugar and mashed. i poured the syrup on the cakes. DO NOT OVERBAKE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Q
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Excellent, so easy to do, I halved the recipe and used 2 eggs instead, made 4 in a normal muffin tray. Popped in oven for abt 9mins, was ready JUST after the change of New Year so we celebrated with these and Vanilla Light. Only thing is the top had a hole and you could see the molten part. Should I serve them turned over normally? Tasted very good, my brothers loved it. I'm not a huge fan of choc, been thinking of these now and then since my friend made something similar but much richer about a year ago, this recipe was exactly what I was looking for, not too insanely sweet, just right, the non gooey molten part was soft and fluffy on the outside, moist and sticky inside. Addition: Such a hit, my family asked me to make it again. Same amount of ingredients but I poured it into 5 muffin cups instead, put in oven for 6-7mins and they came out perfect. Still with the top gooey in the centre and a depression but they were circular otherwise and great with lots of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
The inside of these cakes is indeed soft, rich, and similar to quiche. Mmmmmm... yum! I like the fact that they're ready to eat in under half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lengnau, Aargau, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
These were a big hit with my family and the company we had over for dinner tonight. So easy, elegant and delicious! I baked them probably about 12 minutes because I was nervous about them being "too gooey". Twelve minutes was perfect! I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is excellent! A favorite of everyone who tries it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
These were great! I was, however, worried about how liquid the centers were because they seemed undercooked. Everyone loved these!! I just had to add that i made these for the second time in 3 days today! My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Without the raspberries this cake would be very bland. The "molten" chocolate was not very rich. I was hoping for something similar to what you would find at the resturaunts. It was easy to make and the muffin tin worked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I tried this recipe using semisweet chocolate chips and the cakes were decadent and to die for. All I was missing was a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I baked the cakes in ramekins instead of a muffin pan so right when they were fresh out of the oven, I dug in!! A chocolate lovers dream. Fabulous Recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States