Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
So yummy ^^ Made this to go with a dinner at my boyfriend's house. We mixed the batter and it was rather runny at first. Then we set it in the fridge for about three hours. When it came out the batter was quite set and we were tempted to eat it as was. Popped it into the oven and ended up baking for ten minutes. Allowed ramekins to cool for thirty seconds or so before turning onto a plate and chowing down. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is my first attempt at making lava cakes and I will be making them lots more! It was a big hit at my dinner party! They are decadent, delicious and easy to make and serve. They turned out wonderful! I made ahead of time and refrigerated until ready to bake. I sprayed the custard dishes with Pam and they came out very easy. It is just the perfect amount of chocolate! Thank you for a delicious recipe that I will hang onto for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Tried these with white chocolate, and they were too sweet but I can imagine that with a darker chocolate theyd be really quite amazing! Would love to know if anyone has any ideas to reduce the amount of extra sugar without affecting the texture of the cake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is awesome! Very easy to make and my family loved it. We had some left over, put them in the fridge and reheated them in the microwave for 20-30 seconds - they were just as good or better than they were the first time. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
found it to be very good and very easy..thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Flawless!!! Worth more than 5 stars. Just make sure you serve them right away or they will keep cooking. Good fully cooked and molten, but better molten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I used 8 oz of milk chocolate bars. And salted butter. And Omitted the pinch of salt. So after I finished putting all the ingredients together I found that I didn't have any cup cake liners!! I stored in the fridge over night, then an hour before using took it out so it could warm to room temp. I still wasn't able to get cup cake liners. So I had to find a diffrent way of cooking it. I ended up putting the "dough" (sure lets call it that) into individual dishes and put them in a water bath and cooked them for 50 min. at 450 degrees. It turned into a chocolate flawn, and was VERY yummy! On top I put diced up strawberrys mixed in sugar, and on top of that some wip cream! So even though I didn't get my lava cakes like I thought I was making originaly, I got somthing just as tasty useing the same recipe! The Recipe is great! So my rating is for the ingredients, cause I'm not sure what would have happend if I baked them the way the directions told me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So decadent! Made recipe as called for, but left off the raspberries. Must have tall glass of milk ready when eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I usually go without the raspberries on this because I typically don't have any. But with or without them, this recipe is delicious. I'm a pretty lazy cook, so I warm up shortening (I don't buy bake-worthy butter...alas) and chocolate chips in the microwave for a few seconds, then mix in sugar and eggs in the same bowl (rather than getting a second one dirty). They come out very well in spite of the fact that I didn't follow the directions. I also don't use the jumbo muffin tins. I was afraid that this would cause the centers to overcook, but fear not! They still have the delectable molten centers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great recipe! I made them with Bittersweet chocolate instead of semisweet chocolate. I put the batter into 6 ramekins. I did make them in advance and they sat in the fridge all day. When I cooked them I set the timer for 8 minutes and kept checking every 2 minutes. Mine were perfect at 14 minutes. It might have taken longer because they had been in the fridge instead of room temperature. I put vanilla ice cream on top! Delicious and gooey in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States