Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
wow! I have never made lava cake before and it took me a few times to perfect it, but this is an amazing recipe. The trick is not over or under cooking it. It took me a while to figure this out, but you know it is ready when you gently shake the pan and it only jiggles a little. Also, some people say that you need "good quality chocolate," but I have found that good old chocolate chips work the best. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Am I on a Carnival cruise? This is JUST LIKE Carnival's Warm Chocolate Melting Cake! I used Ghiradelli's bittersweet chocolate, skipped the fruit, and refrigerated the batter in ramekins before baking for 9 minutes. I upended the ramekins onto a cute plate and sprinkled with powdered sugar. My husband's eyes rolled back in his head at the first bite. Mine did, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I love that it is made with ingredients we generally have on hand, and it is quick, easy, and so good that it rates as a "company" dessert. I use gluten free flour instead of wheat and we bake them in custard cups since we don't have the large muffin tins, and they are fabulous. Sometimes we mix frozen raspberries with a little sugar and warm in the microwave to make a warm raspberry sauce for on top. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Amazing and easy! Made for kids for Valentine's day. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Excellent. I've been trying so many recipes and now I can stop looking. This is the one. AND, my daughter even agrees. The only thing I did differently is I make my own raspberry sauce so I used this instead of sugar coated raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are fantastic. I bake them for 8 minutes. Don't worry about them being runny, that makes them better. Too done and you've got a brownie. These are perfect as it. Didn't change a thing, except I used regular butter and omitted salt. Perfect fancy dessert for company( don't forget vanilla ice cream, it is absolutely necessary!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is absolutely amazing when it is refrigerated. It tastes like a flourless cake that melts in your mouth. I always like hot things better and with this, I can't believe how much better it tastes cold. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made this twice last month. HUGE Hit! TO DIE FOR!!! Only as good as the chocolate that you use/ I used Callebaut and Ghirardelli bittersweet. I coated 8 ramekins with butter and turbine sugar, then added the batter and refridgerated well in advance; but must be brought to room temp before baking. Ramekins require 1-2 more minutes baking. Put in the oven just as we started cleaning up dinner dishes. Serve right in the ramekin with scoop of good vanilla ice cream. Whipped cream wimped out on the hot cake. Thick batter traveled well/Baked at friend's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These are truly amazing. Used ghiaradelli brand chips with a high cocoa content. Warmed some seedless red raspberry preserves in microwave til melted to serve alongside. Didn't sugar the raspberries but dropped a few on plate. Really very very simple and amazing taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States