Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by misscarolb
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Fool Proof! I've tried other 'lava' cake recipes and they all seemed a little difficult. This was super easy. I put mine in the fridge for almost 3 hours before baking. At first I thought I should put the batter in the muffin tins before the fridge, then second guessed myself after reading the directions again which said to refrigerate before separating into the muffin papers. Should have gone with my first instinct! I had to re-heat over a double boiler to get a consistency that would pour into my pans to bake. But that little miff aside - these were perfect! Will try a darker chocolate plus more sugar next time and maybe end up with a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Amazing!!! I am totally addicted. I make these whenever I need a chocolate fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Delicious! I got rave reviews from everyone who tried them. I also went the ramekin route, they look prettier. I baked them for 11-12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious dessert recipe I've ever made. Its so easy I can get a random craving for chocolate and quickly whip up a recipe, eat one or two cakes, and take the left-overs into work. My whole family and all my friends (and co-workers!) LOVE this chocolately goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Fantastic, quick recipe that left everyone begging for seconds. These cakes are decadent and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was perfect and so easy. I followed recipe exactly...just microwaved my butter (cut first) and extra dark choc chips very slowly. I prepared the batter and poured into ramekins just before serving dinner and let them sit out on the counter... then baked them as we cleared the table (although I did need to cook them a little longer than 10 min) they were done on the outside and just the right amount of gooey/liquid on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make too! & I do recommend the use of extra large muffin cups, as the recipe calls for, they turn out much better (almost perfect) than the regular ones. I'm definitely gonna share this recipe with my friends. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
A little too egg-y (taste-wise). Next time I will try one less egg and see how that goes. I recommend not cooking it over 10 minutes. I cooked one for 10 minutes and took it out and left the rest in for 12 - 13 minutes. The 10 minute one wobbled a little when I took it out, but as soon as I cut into it - it oozed. The 12 - 13 minutes ones had creamy, but not oozy centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I would give this stuff more stars if i could! I've been making this for so long now, and tonight i'm making this with bittersweet chocolate sauce and creme anglaise. for the people who think its too "spongy" try pushing in a hershey kiss (not chocolate chips) in the center to make it more "molten". CHOCOLATE HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I totally screwed this up! I used the servings calculator to just cut it down to one serving for myself, but didn't pay attention to the fact that it wouldn't be able to cut 5 eggs down appropriately. It told me to use 1 egg and I did. I almost came back and rated this low because it tasted way too "eggy"....then I saw my mistake. I am sure these would have been great otherwise. It was super simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States