Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Based on the title I was expecting a liquidy chocolate filling to ooze out when we cut into them. These were just mini-souffles, which were nice but not "molten" chocolate cakes. The sugared raspberries were a hit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this tonight for dessert for my dinner guests. They all loved it. The eight year old daughter of one guest said I should start a Dessert restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was great, but I regret hesitating when taking them out of the oven, they were a bit too cooked. I made it in a cupcake mold, so the bake time was a bit off. I recommend 7 minutes. This recipe is very easy, and (Yay!) didn't leave a mess after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Savard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were great! I made about 3 hours ahead and they turned out just like in the restaurant Super easy to make ahead yet seems so sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Portion size is skimpy for 8. Better for 6. I used my Pyrex dishes instead of paper cups. So easy it's dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Halved the recipe for our family of four, using 3 large eggs and 4oz Ghiradelli 60% cacao chocolate chips. Baked for 8&1/2 minutes in individual glass Pyrex dishes sprayed with cooking spray. This is one of our favorite restaurant desserts but has now been perfected at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Eh, this recipe was just ok for me. I felt like it was missing a depth of chocolate flavor that i was hoping it would have- it also seemed a little eggy to me. I wonder if adding some espresso powder and maybe some vanilla would deepen the chocolate flavor? I did add about a teaspoon of espresso powder but it didn't do much. I do however, like the ease of baking these in a muffin tin pan with the liners!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These were so easy to make my 11 year old made them. She was so proud she could make something so good. To make it safer she melted the chocolate mixture in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious, beautiful, easy dessert! I followed the recipe exactly and the cakes came out perfectly! I baked them in 6 oz. ramekins for @ 11 minutes. Drizzled chocolate syrup in pretty pattern on each serving plate, sprinkled powdered sugar on top and adorned with few raspberries & one strawberry (with green stem attached for color). Gorgeous and so delicious - looked & tasted like they were served in a fine restaurant! Husband & guests were very impressed! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Before I made this, I read many of the reviews. I decided to make 4 servings, and use half semi sweet and half bittersweet chocolate. Based upon other reviewers suggestions, I made the batter ahead and refrigerated it for about 5 hours. I took it out about an hour before filling the ramekins. At 8 minutes, they were still soupy, so I added 2.5 more minutes. Still not done, so I added another 1.5 minutes. The tops were puffed and cracked but they could have been a bit overcooked at that point. It was still a delicious dessert. Next time I will butter the ramekins and sprinkle sugar inside. Before serving, I will hit the tops with a bit of fleur de sel for added depth. We had this with a raspberry coulis underneath. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States