Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
My husband wanted molten chocolate cake for Father's day. I doubled this recipe and made 12 8oz. mason jars. Next time, I'll bake them a little longer (since I'll use the mason jars again) because some were soft, pudding like, which didn't bother anyone. I served them with fresh raspberries and vanilla ice cream. This just became a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
easy and so good,my kids added sliced strawberrries on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Amazing dessert!!! It was so easy to make, I made these tonight and they turned out nicely. I watched them like a hawk the whole time they were in the oven. I removed them just when the tops lost their wet gloss and became dry on top. This turned out to be 14 minutes exactly in my oven. I used smoked semi-sweet chocolate chips, these cakes were a big hit tonight. I recomend you to put the cakes in the refrigirator for at least an hour before cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Based on the title I was expecting a liquidy chocolate filling to ooze out when we cut into them. These were just mini-souffles, which were nice but not "molten" chocolate cakes. The sugared raspberries were a hit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this tonight for dessert for my dinner guests. They all loved it. The eight year old daughter of one guest said I should start a Dessert restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was great, but I regret hesitating when taking them out of the oven, they were a bit too cooked. I made it in a cupcake mold, so the bake time was a bit off. I recommend 7 minutes. This recipe is very easy, and (Yay!) didn't leave a mess after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Savard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were great! I made about 3 hours ahead and they turned out just like in the restaurant Super easy to make ahead yet seems so sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Portion size is skimpy for 8. Better for 6. I used my Pyrex dishes instead of paper cups. So easy it's dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Halved the recipe for our family of four, using 3 large eggs and 4oz Ghiradelli 60% cacao chocolate chips. Baked for 8&1/2 minutes in individual glass Pyrex dishes sprayed with cooking spray. This is one of our favorite restaurant desserts but has now been perfected at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Eh, this recipe was just ok for me. I felt like it was missing a depth of chocolate flavor that i was hoping it would have- it also seemed a little eggy to me. I wonder if adding some espresso powder and maybe some vanilla would deepen the chocolate flavor? I did add about a teaspoon of espresso powder but it didn't do much. I do however, like the ease of baking these in a muffin tin pan with the liners!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States