Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe is AWESOME! I always order this dessert if I see it on a restaurant menu. I made 12 cupcake sized cakes instead of 4 since they are so rich. Satisfies the chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I love it! I've had a hard time finding a good molten cake recipe and this one is delicious and easy. I add a dash of salt to it (to enhance the chocolate) and serve with ice cream instead of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
It is interesting that this recipe lists the serving size as 1/2 a cake. Good luck with that! I doubled the recipe so each person could have their own and we cleaned our plates! Served with fresh berries and cool whip it makes an impressive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Excellent. Easy to make and makes for some happy and impressed family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Okay, I had to give this 5 stars because I made so many mistakes with the recipe and it stilled turned out delicious! I am looking forward to making it again and actually following the recipe, I can't even imagine how good it will taste. So my mistakes -- I used unsweetened chocolate instead of semi-sweet (not bad if you don't like overly sweet desserts, I think I might try 2 oz. of each next time) and I completely left out the flour! The cakes came out as flat as can be but the taste was still yummy! I recommend following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is excellent and somewhat easy. I melted the chocolate squares on the stovetop. Silly me! I also made them in smaller custard cups than recommended. I will make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I made this as a suprise for my girlfriend and her daughter for dessert. I halfed the recipe and it turned out perfectly! I made it ahead of time and stuck in the fridge for a few hours..and took it out to set for an hour before baking. Mine took exactly 13 minutes. I also greased the pans with crisco and didn't have any problem with them popping out. Dusted with powdered sugar and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe is fantastic and so easy to make. My family and friends love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chistochina, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I have only eaten this on cruises before and of course thought it was way too difficult to make. SO NOT TRUE. This was so easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except greased, buttered and dusted ramekins with a cocoa/sugar mix. Baked for 12 minutes. The cakes slid right out. The next time I will skip the whipped cream and just sprinkle wiht powedered sugar. I impressed myself. My husband is thrilled with the money he will save taking us on cruises to have this dessert.LOL. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gooding, Idaho, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made something similar to these. i found a recipe where you put a chocolate chip cookie in the bottom of the pan and pour the choclate on top! It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States