Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Perfect amounts for my four custard cups [that I'm finally using for the first time!] and super easy. I followed the recipe exact, including time an they turned out a bit dark.They were pretty good, but sadly the flavor was as intensely flavored as I was hoping.. The time as I see has been noted upon was indeed too long..It didn't 'flow' =( I think next time I'd try a different recipe. Thanks though!! Note- used Baker's chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Brilliant recipe. It turned out awesome...ofcorse I also realised that for me...13 minutes is a bit much and 11 should do the trick, to keep the centre all flowy! I served this hot with a scoop of ice cream on top. It's to die for!! Will try this with dark chocolate the next time!! Thanks for the recipe!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I tried this recipe using semi sweet chocolate chips in place of the semi sweet baker's chocolate; it doesn't work. The chocolate chips bake into the mix and the volcano doesn't erupt. However, my Aunt said that they were the best brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flitters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh my goodness! Know how quick and easy and good this was? I made mixed it up as an afterthought while my oven fried chicken was heating and my casserole microwaving. We had it in and out of the oven, served up and eaten before I remembered to take an AR photo! Now that just NEVER happens since digital, but it did tonight. Zowie! It's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
these are awesome!!!! and super easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Tried this for the first time tonight and used the recipe as stated with the exception of the Cool Whip. (I topped ours with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce drizzles.) 13 minutes at 425 worked exactly right for me, but I did follow suggestions and first checked at 9 minutes. Thanks for such a great and easy recipe. My daughter said it was even better than Chili's! (Now THAT'S a compliment!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Yum. I made this yesterday. It is wonderful, satisfying, and verrrrry chocolate. It was so easy to make, took so little time.I will make this over and over in the future. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is the best recipe have have made for Molten Cakes. It is perfect for a nice romantic evening at home, and sooo easy and quick to put together, so you aren't kept away from your "date" too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I use an extra ounce of Chocolate and bake it at the minimum time. The whole family LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made something similar to these. i found a recipe where you put a chocolate chip cookie in the bottom of the pan and pour the choclate on top! It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States