Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Too sweet and not chocolatey enough. I lowered the temperature since it just seemed to high. 350 seemed good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
LOVED THESE! Very easy and impressive when served to guests. I made them in individual muffin cups and it was a hit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
so easy!no prablem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These are very very good..........and dangerous!!!! The first batch I made wasn't as gooey as I wanted it, so I cooked the next one for about 12 minutes and they were a lot better (one almost looked like the one in the photo.........not my photo!). Thanks for this yummmy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These cakes are really easy to make and always turn out perfectly! The powered sugar is a must (granulated sugar doesn't dissolve into the batter properly). I usually make them ahead and cover them with plastic wrap, I let them come to about room temperature before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Make sure not to overcook these! When cooked right, they're excellent - just like what you'd find in a restaurant. Perfect with some raspberries or strawberries and a dollop of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
We love this recipe, so simple and quick. And we don't have half a cake sitting around the counter for days begging us to eat it. We've got a couple different sets of custard cups and that seems to be a bigger effect on how long to cook these. One set we need to cook for 11 min the other set with thicker wall needs to cook for 13 min. Never tried cool whip as its just not allow in our kitchen ;) Ice cream and chocolate or raspberry sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Amazing for chocolate lovers! I used milk chocolate chips and it was perfect! Make sure you have a glass of milk or some icecream because its super rich, and cook it for a little longer of there is no cake its all lava
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is a super easy recipe. I divided into 12 muffins and cooked for only 9 minutes. That was too long. The centers were a little gooey, but didn't ooze out like the picture. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So delicious, fast, and super-easy!! Added 2 tbls of vanilla extract . I also dusted the ramekins with cocoa as suggested by another reviewer. Came out perfect and substituted cool whip for vanilla ice cream. Faster to make and more delicious than cut/bake chocolate chip cookies. this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States