Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I have only eaten this on cruises before and of course thought it was way too difficult to make. SO NOT TRUE. This was so easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except greased, buttered and dusted ramekins with a cocoa/sugar mix. Baked for 12 minutes. The cakes slid right out. The next time I will skip the whipped cream and just sprinkle wiht powedered sugar. I impressed myself. My husband is thrilled with the money he will save taking us on cruises to have this dessert.LOL. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gooding, Idaho, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This star rating is purely due to taste preferences, I'm sure, but we just didn't care for these at all. Very chocolate-y and rich, not really sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe is fantastic and so easy to make. My family and friends love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chistochina, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I made this as a suprise for my girlfriend and her daughter for dessert. I halfed the recipe and it turned out perfectly! I made it ahead of time and stuck in the fridge for a few hours..and took it out to set for an hour before baking. Mine took exactly 13 minutes. I also greased the pans with crisco and didn't have any problem with them popping out. Dusted with powdered sugar and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Terrific taste, but I had to cook it only 10 minutes in order to still have a molten center. Easier than some other recipes I've tried (and chocolatier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is excellent and somewhat easy. I melted the chocolate squares on the stovetop. Silly me! I also made them in smaller custard cups than recommended. I will make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I think the bake time is way too long and the temp is too high. I made these twice, the first time I baked them 2 mins less than suggested and the middles didn't ooze and the edges were almost burnt. I did it again with the oven decreased to 350 and for 9mins. Better but still not quite. I am looking for something like Morton's Godiva chocolate cake. Maybe I will try again with some liqour added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Okay, I had to give this 5 stars because I made so many mistakes with the recipe and it stilled turned out delicious! I am looking forward to making it again and actually following the recipe, I can't even imagine how good it will taste. So my mistakes -- I used unsweetened chocolate instead of semi-sweet (not bad if you don't like overly sweet desserts, I think I might try 2 oz. of each next time) and I completely left out the flour! The cakes came out as flat as can be but the taste was still yummy! I recommend following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Excellent. Easy to make and makes for some happy and impressed family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
It is interesting that this recipe lists the serving size as 1/2 a cake. Good luck with that! I doubled the recipe so each person could have their own and we cleaned our plates! Served with fresh berries and cool whip it makes an impressive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States