Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
i followed the recipe and the flavor is terrific but for me the cooking time is either too long or the temp. too high. I used ramikins and cooked for 13 minutes and did not get a lava center. I will make again however will cook for less time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These bake up perfectly every time. You may think the middle is too runny, but once you finish eating, you realize it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I JUST made these and I used chocolate chips - store brand ones at that! I really don't think it matters if you use chips, what I think matters is that you cook them according to the directions. I made mine in a muffin pan and decided to try cooking at 375 b/c of the smaller size - that was a mistake. When I took them out the first time the centers were molten but the cake was jiggly and stuck to the wrapper. I think the higher temp is to get teh cake to cook quickly before the chocolate has a chance to bake into it. I'll give this 5 stars if I make it again and cook as directed and it comes out perfect! Taste is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Love this recipe - it looks fancy but is super easy. Tip - skip or minimize amount of flour if you like it more gooey (sounds strange - but is delish). Sprinke with powdered sugar and fresh raspberries for an impressive finale to your dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALoJax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Made this for a dinner party and it was gone within minutes. I doubled the recipe to serve 8 and used fresh whipped cream. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Yummy! So good as is, no need for cool whip I sprinkled with powdered sugar. Baked for 12 minutes in slightly greased muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow. this has got to be my favorite dessert ever. and i can't believe i can make it anytime I want. it tastes exactly like it does in the restaurants. i also made it ahead of time, and then baked it later in the day. this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were amazing, followed directions exactly and even made them ahead of time for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
First of all, it looked absolutely delectable! The molten chocolate in the middle practically oozed out of the cake. I'm not a very experienced backer because I'm pretty young, but I was able to make this recipe and that's saying something. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Easy, fun and delicious! I made them exactly as the recipe states and everyone loved them! My hubby asked how I got the fudge in the middle. It is a lot like hot fudge in the middle and it goes great with ice cream! I've also used the processed egg in a carton and they still turned out good (used half of an egg serving for the "whites"), but a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States