Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
i followed the recipe and the flavor is terrific but for me the cooking time is either too long or the temp. too high. I used ramikins and cooked for 13 minutes and did not get a lava center. I will make again however will cook for less time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These bake up perfectly every time. You may think the middle is too runny, but once you finish eating, you realize it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I JUST made these and I used chocolate chips - store brand ones at that! I really don't think it matters if you use chips, what I think matters is that you cook them according to the directions. I made mine in a muffin pan and decided to try cooking at 375 b/c of the smaller size - that was a mistake. When I took them out the first time the centers were molten but the cake was jiggly and stuck to the wrapper. I think the higher temp is to get teh cake to cook quickly before the chocolate has a chance to bake into it. I'll give this 5 stars if I make it again and cook as directed and it comes out perfect! Taste is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Love this recipe - it looks fancy but is super easy. Tip - skip or minimize amount of flour if you like it more gooey (sounds strange - but is delish). Sprinke with powdered sugar and fresh raspberries for an impressive finale to your dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALoJax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Made this for a dinner party and it was gone within minutes. I doubled the recipe to serve 8 and used fresh whipped cream. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Yummy! So good as is, no need for cool whip I sprinkled with powdered sugar. Baked for 12 minutes in slightly greased muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow. this has got to be my favorite dessert ever. and i can't believe i can make it anytime I want. it tastes exactly like it does in the restaurants. i also made it ahead of time, and then baked it later in the day. this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were amazing, followed directions exactly and even made them ahead of time for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
First of all, it looked absolutely delectable! The molten chocolate in the middle practically oozed out of the cake. I'm not a very experienced backer because I'm pretty young, but I was able to make this recipe and that's saying something. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Easy, fun and delicious! I made them exactly as the recipe states and everyone loved them! My hubby asked how I got the fudge in the middle. It is a lot like hot fudge in the middle and it goes great with ice cream! I've also used the processed egg in a carton and they still turned out good (used half of an egg serving for the "whites"), but a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States