Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
WOW...WOW...WOW... this is amazing and so easy. We too eat these on cruises and I never thought I would make it and it would turn out just as good but it does! My super picky Dad was so impressed he had to tell everyone his daughter makes the molten cakes just like the cruise lines! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
my daughter and i didnt follow the recipe exactly we put semi-sweet chocolate chips and one ounce un sweetened bakers square we also baked it at 400 degrees instead of at 425 degrees because my oven cooks hot. it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I used 5 oz. of chocolate and they are wonderful each time I make them. 13 min. @425* is about perfect for my oven. They're now my go-to recipe when I need something that wows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Easy, and very good! I served low fat ice cream with this! yummmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This cake was FANTASTIC! This was my first shot at it and it was phenomenal. I made 3 in a cupcake pan and 1 in a custard cup just to see the difference. The cupcakes came out excellent but the one in the custard cup I should have cooked for a few extra minutes longer. I wanted to give this a test run before I made them for my wifes baby shower that she will be having. She and my friend said that these were "delicious" and "addicting". I will definitely be making these for the baby shower and hope they all turn out to be as a big success as they were tonight. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made this twice. Because I don't like the taste of too rich chocolate I only used 3 ounces of chocolate. And I just used 3 eggs and was skeptical at first but it turned out fine and delicious! This is the same recipe from kraft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I fixed these cakes for my family on Valentine's Day and they loved it. I served it with vanilla ice cream instead of whipped cream. I followed the recipe exactly and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this for Valentine's Day dessert for my husband and myself. Since there are only two of us I halved the recipe, and made it in a Wilton valentine pan for small cakes that was pretty much the right size. When halved, the recipe made two. It was a dark pan and when I used it before I had trouble with it burning so I actually baked these around 325, not 425. I think I ended up baking them around 10 minutes. They were PERFECT, just like something you would get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABORELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
So good! I added a pinch of salt to balance out the sweetness. Perfect with a glass of milk. The only problem is that I always have the ingredients for these and will not be able to resist making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States