Molly's 'Wannabe' Jalapeno Popper Party Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is the best dip I have ever had. Everyone loved it! I will be making this again. I did use fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese. Tried to make it as healthy as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I think that this would be better if you melted the cheeses sourcream, pepper flakes & jalapeno in the saucepan together then put them into a casserole dish. Top with the breadcrumbs and bake or broil to crisp it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was really good and easy to make. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this again on Superbowl and adjusted a few things that I think made it a lot yummier. I added about a 1/2 cup of diced up Velveeta and also a small amount of water to make it creamier. It also doesn't hurt to add some garlic powder, maybe a teaspoon. I chopped up more jalepenos as well. It's still a great recipe, but seriously adding the Velveeta makes it absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bly, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was very tasty-- Jalapeno poppers are one of my favorite appetizers, but are far too much work! I already had a jar of sliced jalapenos in the fridge, so to be even lazier, I just used those and diced them up. The recipe is great as-is, but since I always dip my poppers in ranch or blue cheese dressing, it is also good with a little of either mixed in. Also, this serving size was plenty for my husband and me, but for a crowd, I would suggest doubling or even tripling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Thank you for posting this recipe. I made it for a Super Bowl party last night & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I preferred this saucepan cooked dip to many of the baked versions I've tried. I added a good bit of plain fat free yogurt to thin it to a more dippable consistency and added a few more jalapenos because we like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I make Jalapeno poppers all the time, this does not taste anything close to poppers...I might try it again and modify by adding some bacon. It was a total flop as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I tried out this recipe for the playoffs. I also was to lazy to go thru all of the trouble of making poppers. I thought it came out excellent. However, it was not spicy. The next time I make it, I will puree a bit of the guts from the jalapenos and add them in. I also added a bit of cheddar cheese simply because I make my poppers with both cream cheese and cheddar. I meant to take a picture but with all of the people I had over it didn't last long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grilling..notjustsummertimefun

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States