Molly's 'Wannabe' Jalapeno Popper Party Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is the best dip I have ever had. Everyone loved it! I will be making this again. I did use fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese. Tried to make it as healthy as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I think that this would be better if you melted the cheeses sourcream, pepper flakes & jalapeno in the saucepan together then put them into a casserole dish. Top with the breadcrumbs and bake or broil to crisp it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was really good and easy to make. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this again on Superbowl and adjusted a few things that I think made it a lot yummier. I added about a 1/2 cup of diced up Velveeta and also a small amount of water to make it creamier. It also doesn't hurt to add some garlic powder, maybe a teaspoon. I chopped up more jalepenos as well. It's still a great recipe, but seriously adding the Velveeta makes it absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bly, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was very tasty-- Jalapeno poppers are one of my favorite appetizers, but are far too much work! I already had a jar of sliced jalapenos in the fridge, so to be even lazier, I just used those and diced them up. The recipe is great as-is, but since I always dip my poppers in ranch or blue cheese dressing, it is also good with a little of either mixed in. Also, this serving size was plenty for my husband and me, but for a crowd, I would suggest doubling or even tripling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Thank you for posting this recipe. I made it for a Super Bowl party last night & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I preferred this saucepan cooked dip to many of the baked versions I've tried. I added a good bit of plain fat free yogurt to thin it to a more dippable consistency and added a few more jalapenos because we like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I make Jalapeno poppers all the time, this does not taste anything close to poppers...I might try it again and modify by adding some bacon. It was a total flop as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I tried out this recipe for the playoffs. I also was to lazy to go thru all of the trouble of making poppers. I thought it came out excellent. However, it was not spicy. The next time I make it, I will puree a bit of the guts from the jalapenos and add them in. I also added a bit of cheddar cheese simply because I make my poppers with both cream cheese and cheddar. I meant to take a picture but with all of the people I had over it didn't last long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grilling..notjustsummertimefun

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States