Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Fabulous! 5 stars! Needed a little dill. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The BEST tzatziki sauce I've EVER made!, I didn't drain the cucumber after the food processor, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this to go on homemade gyros and it was an absolute hit. Added about 4 cloves of garlic (2 just seemed too few and mine was starting to dry out) and it turned out perfect. I recommend a healthy serving of fresh dill as well to make it the best tzatziki I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
With a recipe that starts with Molly's ......., how could I not try this recipe? This was a very flavorful tzatziki recipe to use on our meatball pita's tonight. I made as written, only making a half batch. I drained the cucumber for about 30 minutes before adding it to the other ingredients. The flavor was there, I just wish my consistency was a little thicker. Served this with - 'Mediterranean Beef Meatball Kabob', 'Mediterranean Snow Peas' and 'Grilled Corn Salad' - all from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was ok, especially after sitting in the fridge for two days, but it needed more cucumber, less mayo, and a bit of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Added a bit more salt, pepper and red pepper flakes but this is also a keeper as my family loved it. dmoneil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Amazing sauce!! I omitted mayo but no other changes. Just a tip, I just dumped the cucumber onto some layered paper towels and let it sit for maybe 5 minutes and it drained just fine. I used this sauce with the kafta recipe on here to make "gyros" with pitas, spinach and tomato. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariap430

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Followed recipe exactly with the exception of adding 1/2 more cucumber. When first making it I added everything together EXCEPT for the garlic. I tasted it and it didn't taste right. I thought maybe some more salt and pepper but that didn't do it either. I asked my husband to taste it and he said it needed the garlic. I kind of rolled my eyes thinking the garlic wasn't going to make that much of a difference. HOLY SMOKES was I wrong. The 2 cloves garlic made EVERY bit of difference. I think this would be better too if made the day before so the flavors have time to blend. Already made up a recipe card for this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This sauce was really good and will be great for sandwiches! I used a blendtec to make the sauce and it made it perfectly. It's much better if its cold and I wouldn't leave it at room temperature for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States