Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This tzatziki cucumber sauce is WONDERFUL!!! It taste just like it does when I buy gyros from restaurants. I put this sauce on the Traditional Gyro Meat recipie from this site. Will make again!!! This sauce is just so doggone good I can eat it on a lot of things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was a good base recipe...but I thought something was missing so I added white vinegar & lemon juice and it turned out very good! It could have been thicker but I used regular plain yogurt instead of Greek yogurt which has a thicker consistency. Will make again. And I used the cups that come with the Magic Bullet & it was full so this makes ALOT. Next time I will only make 1/4 of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustWhipItUp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is a good recipe, and really doesnt need mayo. I always add some dill and a little mint, and just a hint of lemon to achieve a true tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very easy to make and tastes great! I did add a little dill after reading other reviews. I cant wait to find other dishes that I can make this for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe, I make it very similar to this, I don't use mayo, but I do add dill and a squeeze of lemon juice, which adds a nice burst of freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
don't need the sour cream either. In Egypt we use yogurt, cucumbers, garlic, salt and that's it! totally healthy no need to use fat free anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layla13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Made this per original recipe...Molly, it IS mouthwatering! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I skipped the mayo, excluded salt and added dill, garlic powder and onion powder instead. This was soooo good, and very easy. I used it on chicken pitas. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was really good. I omitted the mayo and added some fresh dill. I also squeezed as much liquid out of the cucumbers as I could. I would definitely recommend doing that because a lot of liquid came out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is an awesome recipe to start from. I omitted the mayo and added dill, lemon and cavender's greek seasoning. I also used fat free yogurt that I drained using a strainer and a coffee filter. It's a great way to pinch a few pennies and calories off of this great sauce. This is excellent paired up with pepperocini beef (on this site). I changed that recipe by piercing a london broil and sticking sliced garlic inside. I also rubbed with Cavender's and let it sit overnight before cooking. btw- the sauce is sooo much better when you allow it to sit overnight. So prepare the sauce when you rub the broil and start the crockpot first thing in the morning. It is worth every minute of prep. Speaking of prep... I couldn't find the lid of my food processor so I just chopped the cucumber as fine as possible. I think I like the texture more than when I used the FP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States