Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
So good! I don't have a food processor, so I grated the cucumber with the fine side of my grater. I also thought I had garlic, but I did not, so I used garlic powder. Omitted the mayo as per previous reviews and added some dried dill. Still came out restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
delicious and so easy !!! We are having this with pork souvlaki from this site, can't wait !!! Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Hi, I made this recipe and I just wanted to say that I wasn't intending to replicate or copy authentic Tzatziki. I wanted a creamier version of Tzatziki, that is what this is. I also wanted to amend how much mayo I put in it, it is more like a tsp. to a tbsp., if mayo isn't your thing then just don't put it in and maybe add a tad more salt. Otherwise, try it with the mayo, you just might be pleasantly surprised:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bly, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
OH NO! I rated it with a 1, not the 5 I intended. Here is my correct rating. Oh my lord this was FANTASTIC! I had to force myself to stop eating it before I served dinner so that we had enough for dinner! I read through the reviews and really didn't change that much. I strained my cucumber through a paper towel, I added garlic powder not raw garlic, I used the mayo (but really didn't need to), I also added a generous helping of dried dill (I love this stuff), and an extra splash of lemon juice. My husband, who doesn't care for cucumbers at all..gobbled this up. I'm ready to make more and use it in a chicken wrap now! Thanks for sharing such a fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Excellent sauce! Very refreshing and easy to make. All the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Excellent but do not use the mayo ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is a great sauce, but beware - this makes a HUGE amount. I could have used 1/4 or 1/3 of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S. Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I left out the mayonnaise but otherwise followed the directions - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was a very good sauce. The only thing I did was add dill. They do not sell Greek yogurt in Peru so I used Gloria fat free yogurt instead came out really good. I will be using this sauce a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This tzatziki cucumber sauce is WONDERFUL!!! It taste just like it does when I buy gyros from restaurants. I put this sauce on the Traditional Gyro Meat recipie from this site. Will make again!!! This sauce is just so doggone good I can eat it on a lot of things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States