Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
delicious and so easy !!! We are having this with pork souvlaki from this site, can't wait !!! Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Hi, I made this recipe and I just wanted to say that I wasn't intending to replicate or copy authentic Tzatziki. I wanted a creamier version of Tzatziki, that is what this is. I also wanted to amend how much mayo I put in it, it is more like a tsp. to a tbsp., if mayo isn't your thing then just don't put it in and maybe add a tad more salt. Otherwise, try it with the mayo, you just might be pleasantly surprised:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bly, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
OH NO! I rated it with a 1, not the 5 I intended. Here is my correct rating. Oh my lord this was FANTASTIC! I had to force myself to stop eating it before I served dinner so that we had enough for dinner! I read through the reviews and really didn't change that much. I strained my cucumber through a paper towel, I added garlic powder not raw garlic, I used the mayo (but really didn't need to), I also added a generous helping of dried dill (I love this stuff), and an extra splash of lemon juice. My husband, who doesn't care for cucumbers at all..gobbled this up. I'm ready to make more and use it in a chicken wrap now! Thanks for sharing such a fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Excellent sauce! Very refreshing and easy to make. All the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Excellent but do not use the mayo ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is a great sauce, but beware - this makes a HUGE amount. I could have used 1/4 or 1/3 of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I left out the mayonnaise but otherwise followed the directions - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was a very good sauce. The only thing I did was add dill. They do not sell Greek yogurt in Peru so I used Gloria fat free yogurt instead came out really good. I will be using this sauce a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This tzatziki cucumber sauce is WONDERFUL!!! It taste just like it does when I buy gyros from restaurants. I put this sauce on the Traditional Gyro Meat recipie from this site. Will make again!!! This sauce is just so doggone good I can eat it on a lot of things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was a good base recipe...but I thought something was missing so I added white vinegar & lemon juice and it turned out very good! It could have been thicker but I used regular plain yogurt instead of Greek yogurt which has a thicker consistency. Will make again. And I used the cups that come with the Magic Bullet & it was full so this makes ALOT. Next time I will only make 1/4 of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustWhipItUp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States