Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My guys all like the flavor. I did leave out the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Omitted mayo and added dill, lemon juice and garlic powder. Thanks everyone for the suggestions, very helpful. It was very good and we had it with the homeade gyro meat recipe on the site. Love gyro night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
DELICIOUS. Like many others, I left out the mayo, and I used slightly less than a cup of Greek Yogurt (it's what I had on hand...) and light Sour Cream. I didn't add dill because we're eating these with chickpea and red pepper patties, so I'm leaving it a bit plain so the patties will shine in whole wheat pitas. Next time I make true falafel, though, I will be adding dill. Super easy to make and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Yum in a huge way! I've made this a number of times now, and though I am a mayo lover, I leave it out of this recipe now. It tastes much more fresh and light without it. I have also taken to adding some lemon juice and a touch of olive oil. Grating versus food processor for the cucumber - the processor seems to result in a finer texture so it depends on what you like for texture. Lastly, I place the prepared cucumber in a mesh strainer, and let it rest over a bowl. Sometimes I press the cucumber lightly, but most of the time it is just right without having to add any of the cucumber juice back into the mixture. Thanks for the recipe – it’s a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe nails it - has the real authentic taste! Very easy also. I just cut up the cucumbers roughly, omitted the mayonnaise, and added a little extra sea salt. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvandall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My cuke was really big. I cut it in half and scooped out all the innards before chunking it up. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added a tablespoon of lemon juice and a good handful of a good quality feta cheese. This was okay--I think the mayo was out of place but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was REALLY good. I left out the mayonnaise because I felt it was unnecessary (hence the deduction of one star, as I think it's quite good without the extra fat and sodium). It reminded me of Indian raita and tasted similar to the tzatziki served at my favorite Greek restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
OMG, NOM-NOM-NOM. Made with a falafel recipe and it's delicious. Did as others advised and skipped the mayo, totally doesnt need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good! I omitted the mayo and used homemade yogurt. Made awesome grilled chicken gyros!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
So good! I don't have a food processor, so I grated the cucumber with the fine side of my grater. I also thought I had garlic, but I did not, so I used garlic powder. Omitted the mayo as per previous reviews and added some dried dill. Still came out restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States