Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe nails it - has the real authentic taste! Very easy also. I just cut up the cucumbers roughly, omitted the mayonnaise, and added a little extra sea salt. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvandall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My cuke was really big. I cut it in half and scooped out all the innards before chunking it up. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added a tablespoon of lemon juice and a good handful of a good quality feta cheese. This was okay--I think the mayo was out of place but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was REALLY good. I left out the mayonnaise because I felt it was unnecessary (hence the deduction of one star, as I think it's quite good without the extra fat and sodium). It reminded me of Indian raita and tasted similar to the tzatziki served at my favorite Greek restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
OMG, NOM-NOM-NOM. Made with a falafel recipe and it's delicious. Did as others advised and skipped the mayo, totally doesnt need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good! I omitted the mayo and used homemade yogurt. Made awesome grilled chicken gyros!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
So good! I don't have a food processor, so I grated the cucumber with the fine side of my grater. I also thought I had garlic, but I did not, so I used garlic powder. Omitted the mayo as per previous reviews and added some dried dill. Still came out restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
delicious and so easy !!! We are having this with pork souvlaki from this site, can't wait !!! Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Hi, I made this recipe and I just wanted to say that I wasn't intending to replicate or copy authentic Tzatziki. I wanted a creamier version of Tzatziki, that is what this is. I also wanted to amend how much mayo I put in it, it is more like a tsp. to a tbsp., if mayo isn't your thing then just don't put it in and maybe add a tad more salt. Otherwise, try it with the mayo, you just might be pleasantly surprised:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bly, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
OH NO! I rated it with a 1, not the 5 I intended. Here is my correct rating. Oh my lord this was FANTASTIC! I had to force myself to stop eating it before I served dinner so that we had enough for dinner! I read through the reviews and really didn't change that much. I strained my cucumber through a paper towel, I added garlic powder not raw garlic, I used the mayo (but really didn't need to), I also added a generous helping of dried dill (I love this stuff), and an extra splash of lemon juice. My husband, who doesn't care for cucumbers at all..gobbled this up. I'm ready to make more and use it in a chicken wrap now! Thanks for sharing such a fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Excellent sauce! Very refreshing and easy to make. All the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States