Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This sauce was really good and will be great for sandwiches! I used a blendtec to make the sauce and it made it perfectly. It's much better if its cold and I wouldn't leave it at room temperature for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good, and a much creamier tzatziki than my old recipe. Think I'll be sticking with this one though. First thing, this one is super easy. My old recipe called for the yogurt to be strained through cheesecloth and the cucumber to be shredded by hand. Simple changes make a difference in the ease, and I don't feel like I lost any flavor by taking this easier route. I had also never considered using another dairy other than just the yogurt. I used the greek yogurt and light sour cream and it worked perfectly. Skipped the mayo, used garlic powder instead of minced, and added dried dill & fresh lemon juice. Will definitely make this tzatziki again, we thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used the mayo once, but didn't use it ever again (not because I didn't like it, but because I didn't notice much of an improvement). I use a bit more sour cream to make up for it. I also don't put the cucumber in the food processor. I peel it, cut it lengthwise and then scoop out the seeds. Then I dice it up into small chunks. I LOVE this tzatziki. It is GREAT! Better than most gyro places I go to. I pair it up on some flour tortillas with the Haitian Voodoo Sticks (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This came out great very flavorful. Best if left to sit in fridge overnight develops much more flavor. We ate this with fish tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this last night to drizzle onto lamb kabobs tonight. I deseeded my cucumber, then shredded it, added my minced garlic, 2 cups of the best Greek yogurt on the market in the US, omitted the sour cream and the mayo (never had it in Greece), salt & pepper. Then tasted it, my adjustments were; the juice of two small lemons that were languishing in the fridge, 1 teaspoon Greek Seasoning (Penzeys), 1 TBS dried dill, 1 TBS fresh minced mint. Then since I didn't care for the consistency of the shredded cucumber, I dumped the whole thing in my processor and processed for about a minute, tasted it again, I was almost there! So I turned on the processor another minute and drizzled my favorite peppery olive oil while running. It was perfect and the consistency was more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
very good, tastes pretty close to the resturants tzatziki sauce. I did what others did and didn't add the mayo but after tasting it, it really just tasted like sour cream, after adding the mayo the flavor was spot on..I wouldn't change a thing about this except for the serving size, I scaled it to 10 ( but I'm only feeding 4 people) and I added chives for some color. Excellent recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Really good and thick, delicious sauce made as written, but makes a really great base recipe as well. I like it with lots and lots of extra garlic and dill while omitting the mayo, personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Loved this basic recipe. Didn't follow it exactly, so can't really give it 5 stars. Did not use mayo and added dried dill and garlic. Delish on meat, as dip, even added a dollop on my chili. Very good and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Needs more cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States