Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
SO SIMPLE! So few ingredients to put and honestly I just put it in the crockpot on HIGH for 4 hours and it was ready. I did add a whole onion to the recipe. It was really good. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used tomato soup instead of tomato sauce and added a few dashes of ginger and cinnamon. I also chose to leave the skin on, and put the drumsticks through flour as others were saying to do. Everything turned out great and tender. It was just perfect and not too salty (which I thought it was going to be!). Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have made this twice for my family, they love it, and so do I. This dish is very delicious, and we will have this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I thought this was absolutely delicious. Making it with chicken thighs would be good also. I didn't think it was too salty or sweet. Just right. The chicken fell right off the bone, and very little trouble to get off what didn't. With brown rice and the sauce over it......awesome! About an hour before it was done, I put about 1/2 of the broth in a glass measuring cup and after it cooled down a bit and added 2 Tablespoons of corn starch to it and poured it back into crock and stirred so sauce would thicken. YUM, YUM !!! This recipe is great for people on a budget that want a awesome, satisfying, flavorful home cooked meal. It's a KEEPER. Thanks so much for the recipe cookieluvr1. Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not great. The soy sauce flavor was way too strong for my liking and the chicken was very dry. I think the suggested cook time was way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My husband & I were very disappointed in this recipe. The description sounded much better then how it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was an easy recipe to low carb. Only substitution required was to use 1/8 cup of brown sugar twin and 1/8 cup of granulated stevia in place of the brown sugar. My family LOVED IT. If the sauce isn't thick enuf, you can remove the chicken and add guar/xanthum gum 1/4 tsp at a time with the cp on high. I cooked the whole recipe on high for 5 hours. It fell off the bone and didn't have that weird texture I find I often get when cooking chicken in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Molly's chicken is definitely a staple meal in my house. I use just the thighs,my son's choice. I doubled the recipe, because I use the max pack of chicken thighs. I make brown rice. I also add vegetables, eg. baby carrots, or mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I never leave reviews. But I love love love this chicken. Make it a couple times a month. Glad i found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this exacty as the recipe was written and I felt like it is really easy. We ate it but it had no flavor. I was really disappointed after reading all the great reviews. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States