Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is a favorite in our house! It's easy, delicious and irresistable. Wonderful served with rice or mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
marking 4 stars because I did not follow recipe exact, as I was out of a few key ingredients. used this as a base for my drumsticks. Also read some reviews to see the changes that have been made to make the recipe work best with what I had on hand. I substituted the brown sugar for white, and increased to 1/2 c for the added sweetness. I also added canned tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, as i was out. I enjoy tomatoes with chicken, so I thought it would be a nice touch. I had a little rum on hand, so I added it in for a bit of a kick, and also added some pineapples as many reviews mentioned it was a great addition. Normally I do not change a recipe from the start until after I had a change to try as indicated, but I had no brown sugar and no tomato sauce. family LOVED it with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Its a easy awesome recipe. The whole family loves it and the aroma is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used chicken breasts instead of drumsticks increased brown sugar to 1/2c. Was done in 5 hrs shredded chicken served with rice. Sauce was good wish had been thicker though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kourtney145F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The sauce was sooo runny, and the flavor tasted like straight tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Loved this dish!!! It is so simple and easy and my kids kept raving abut it. They now ask for this every week. With simple ingredients it takes just a couple minutes to prepare. When you arrive home your house is filled this wonderful aroma. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very simple to make and had really good flavor. I did what a previous rater said and took out some of the sauce towards the end and added corn starch to thicken it. Definitely a keeper but will use chicken breast next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
was horrible had no flavor sauce was thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mad233
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I liked the recipe & loved how easy it was. Doubled the ingredients of the sauce bc i had 4.5 lbs of drumsticks, it was pretty saucy, but it is ok with us. My 18 month, 2 yr & 8 yr old kids loved it & ate it all. I do like my food with a lot more flavor so i might add something else next time (perhaps red pepper flakes) Overall good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States