Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
The flavors were odd together. My children, who are not picky eaters, didn't like the chicken. And, it was ready in the crockpot in less than 8 hours, so the chicken tasted very overcooked! I was hopeful, but disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Has to be one of the easiest recipes for drumsticks that I've used yet. The teriyaki-type sauce (a mixture of flavours that we didn't find strange at all) was a huge hit with the family and the meat was so moist it was falling off the bones. Delicious and simple! What more could a busy mom ask for..... I did brown my chicken first, don't know if that was necessary or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Molly's Chicken gets a thumbs up from my family. I didn't taste it but everyone in the family really enjoyed it. If the sauce would have been thicker, I would have given it 5 stars. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
My kids and husband loved this, but we all thought the sauce was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Country Club Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
this is so simple, and all my family liked it, I did add a little more brown sugar, I have a bit of a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
great tasting recipe! my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was such an easy and yummy recipe, that's why I'm giving it 5 stars. My picky 3-year old loved the chicken and my health conscience husband like that it was flavorful and light. We served it with white rice and with a salad. The sauce was perfect for pouring over the rice. This will definitely become a favorite for this busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This chicken was very good served over rice. I doubled the sauce ingredients and added quite a bit of brown sugar to get the sweeter taste. Be sure to take the skin off, the chicken ends up falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This chicken was SO good! We added just a couple chunks of ginger which really gave it a kick. I was a little apprehensive about the combination of soy and tomato but was I ever pleasantly surprised!! So delicious and the sauce, though runny, stuck to the rice and tasted just wonderfully. I used chicken breasts and cooked on high for about 4 hours and it was tender and delicious. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is a Keeper! I steamed some rice and sauteed snow peas, carrots, and green peppers. Then I layered the Rice, veggies, and Chicken. There was plenty of sauce left to spoon over everything. We enjoyed the flavor greatly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States