Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
The flavors were odd together. My children, who are not picky eaters, didn't like the chicken. And, it was ready in the crockpot in less than 8 hours, so the chicken tasted very overcooked! I was hopeful, but disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Has to be one of the easiest recipes for drumsticks that I've used yet. The teriyaki-type sauce (a mixture of flavours that we didn't find strange at all) was a huge hit with the family and the meat was so moist it was falling off the bones. Delicious and simple! What more could a busy mom ask for..... I did brown my chicken first, don't know if that was necessary or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Molly's Chicken gets a thumbs up from my family. I didn't taste it but everyone in the family really enjoyed it. If the sauce would have been thicker, I would have given it 5 stars. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
My kids and husband loved this, but we all thought the sauce was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Country Club Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
this is so simple, and all my family liked it, I did add a little more brown sugar, I have a bit of a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
great tasting recipe! my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was such an easy and yummy recipe, that's why I'm giving it 5 stars. My picky 3-year old loved the chicken and my health conscience husband like that it was flavorful and light. We served it with white rice and with a salad. The sauce was perfect for pouring over the rice. This will definitely become a favorite for this busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This chicken was very good served over rice. I doubled the sauce ingredients and added quite a bit of brown sugar to get the sweeter taste. Be sure to take the skin off, the chicken ends up falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This chicken was SO good! We added just a couple chunks of ginger which really gave it a kick. I was a little apprehensive about the combination of soy and tomato but was I ever pleasantly surprised!! So delicious and the sauce, though runny, stuck to the rice and tasted just wonderfully. I used chicken breasts and cooked on high for about 4 hours and it was tender and delicious. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is a Keeper! I steamed some rice and sauteed snow peas, carrots, and green peppers. Then I layered the Rice, veggies, and Chicken. There was plenty of sauce left to spoon over everything. We enjoyed the flavor greatly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States