Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! I have made it twice now, once using the flour and the second time omitting it. My entire family (even a picky toddler) liked it better w/out the flour. I have added this into my monthly rotation. It is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was good and easy. I wanted the sauce to be a bit sweeter so I added a couple more spoon fulls of sugar at the end. Also it was very watery so i thickened it with cornstarch. The chicken was falling off the bone after 7 hours, so I picked all the meat off the bones and put it back in the sauce. It made alot so I froze most of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The gravy/sauce came out really runny instead of thick. I would probably use cornstarch in it for next time because the flavor was really good. You don't have to use just drumsticks - chicken breasts with the bone in or a cut up fryer would work very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
What an interesting, tasty flavor! To me, it was a cross between mole and barbecue. I swapped the tomato sauce for tomato paste, since I had no sauce on hand. It made the sauce way too thick in the end, so I will make sure I have tomato sauce on hand next time. I added a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Like I said, it was a great flavor and definitely something I will be making again. So easy! After dinner, I took the remaining legs and stripped them of the meat. I put the meat in a container, scooped out all of the extra sauce from the crock pot and mixed it in with the chicken and shredded it real good. I served it on egg rolls today and it was equally as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
very tasty.. I used boneless skinless breasts and cooked about 6.5 hours. The sauce was a bit thin but thickened up in the fridge overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The first time I tried this recipe it was a little salty (could have been the brand of soy sauce I used) so the second time I just added 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of 1/4 cup because I felt like it needed a more balanced flavor. Sure enough, it's just what it needed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Elgert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This chicken was easy to make and wasn't terrible, however I don't think it is a 4 star dish so I felt I had to drop it down a little. It was a bit salty and the sauce was a bit thin, even though I dredged the drumsticks in flour. I wonder if adding a little ketchup to the sauce would make it more flavorful without being just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soo Jin McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this today but I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and after it cooked all day I shredded it up and put it on buns. It was very tender and had lots of flavor. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family loved this. It will definitely be in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
A great way to eat drumsticks! Even my picky kids loved this. Prepared the recipe as-is only I thickened the sauce on the stovetop w/a little cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States