Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Eating it now and it is very good. Made exactly as the recipe says and it turned out great. Served along side red cabbage coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
No one in my family liked tis recpipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It is just okay. I too was surprised by all the high ratings. It is extremely easy to make, which is why I gave it 2 stars, but the flavors just don't work. Most likely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My family and I did not care for this at all. It was way too salty. I had to pitch it all out. We couldn't even finish dinner. The only thing I changed was using boneless skinless chicken breasts, but I doubt that would make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! I have made it twice now, once using the flour and the second time omitting it. My entire family (even a picky toddler) liked it better w/out the flour. I have added this into my monthly rotation. It is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was good and easy. I wanted the sauce to be a bit sweeter so I added a couple more spoon fulls of sugar at the end. Also it was very watery so i thickened it with cornstarch. The chicken was falling off the bone after 7 hours, so I picked all the meat off the bones and put it back in the sauce. It made alot so I froze most of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The gravy/sauce came out really runny instead of thick. I would probably use cornstarch in it for next time because the flavor was really good. You don't have to use just drumsticks - chicken breasts with the bone in or a cut up fryer would work very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
What an interesting, tasty flavor! To me, it was a cross between mole and barbecue. I swapped the tomato sauce for tomato paste, since I had no sauce on hand. It made the sauce way too thick in the end, so I will make sure I have tomato sauce on hand next time. I added a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Like I said, it was a great flavor and definitely something I will be making again. So easy! After dinner, I took the remaining legs and stripped them of the meat. I put the meat in a container, scooped out all of the extra sauce from the crock pot and mixed it in with the chicken and shredded it real good. I served it on egg rolls today and it was equally as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
very tasty.. I used boneless skinless breasts and cooked about 6.5 hours. The sauce was a bit thin but thickened up in the fridge overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The first time I tried this recipe it was a little salty (could have been the brand of soy sauce I used) so the second time I just added 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of 1/4 cup because I felt like it needed a more balanced flavor. Sure enough, it's just what it needed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Elgert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States