Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tired this last night and it was fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This chicken was so easy to make, and was very tasty! I made it as-is, and the sauce was thin like other reviewers said, but that didn't bother me. It cooked in only 7 hours. The second time I made this I actually added some frozen stir-fry veggies the last 1/2 hour of cooking, and served it all over rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! I'm always looking for recipes for chicken drumsticks as my kids love them. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I love this recipe and because of the salt in the soy and the depth of the brown sugar and tomato sauce and fresh garlic, there was no need to season the chicken. It was a great meal served over brown rice and my 15 yr old ate it, and she doesnt eat anything unless it's cereal or fastfood. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
If making again, use much less soy or sodium reduce soy sauce. The recipe as is is very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made this last night with bone in chicken legs and drumsticks. After reading previous reviews I also dredged the chicken in flour prior to cooking. I also added onions, carrots and some left over teriyaki/sesame marinade with the tomato sauce. I served this over white rice and the sauce was thin but was really good with the rice. My family and I liked the results, it was very easy and I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibelle1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
What an easy recipe! I had all of the ingredients in my pantry so it was simple to put together. I used bone-in thighs instead of drumsticks and dredged it in flour with salt/pepper before I placed them in the pot. It was hit at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy for the slow cooker. My kids can eat this by the kilo. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A little too salty, next time I will decrease the amount of soy sauce. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was quite good, but I felt like something was missing. My boyfriend, however thought it was great. I made it exactly as the recipe says, except I browned the chicken in the frying pan before placing into the slow cooker. Maybe some ground ginger and a bit of chili sauce? I think it could also be a bit sweeter. I had to leave the house and I cooked it for about 9 hours on low. I think that was a bit too long, because the chicken had almost all but dissolved into the sauce. I will make this again because it's really simple, but I'm going to play around with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States