Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
The was delicious!! I used more brown sugar and less soy sauce than was called for (due to the reviews that said it was too salty and I tend to be sensitive), but I did add a little salt in while it was warming. I also added chopped onions and shredded carrots and served over white rice. Will definitely make this again! I will probably add more veggies next time to amp up the nutrition... I think celery would be perfect in this. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We eat a lot of chicken and a TON of crock pot meals in my home. My crock pots are my babies. This recipe stood out among many i have tried for its simplicity and spunk. With so few ingredients the chicken tasted great, was fall-off-the-bone tender, and even made great left-overs the next day. My toddler who is hesitant to eat many meats gobbled this up! Will be making again, probably soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My husband and kids loved this! My husband took some to work and they devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Simply delicious! Added some of the sauce in a small bowl and added some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Returned it back to the pot! Oh, I cooked it on the stovetop since I didn't have to work today on simmer.... Perfect over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Great for a large crowd. Use rice or noodles. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
We cook this all the time, sometimes we use slight alterations in the spices and it always comes out great. We give the 5 star rating to the recipe as it was originally written! This is almost fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
All but the 3 year old loved this recipe. (6 year old and 12 yr old gave it a thumbs up!) It was so easy and flavorful, we will be making it again and again. I love that I have the ingredients on hand and to be honest, I think it tasted even BETTER the second day. MMMMMMM Thank you for sharing, we love kid-friendly tasty recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I did not like this whatsoever. I couldn't eat this because of how it tasted! I don't think tomato sauce and soy sauce should go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tired this last night and it was fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Pope Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This chicken was so easy to make, and was very tasty! I made it as-is, and the sauce was thin like other reviewers said, but that didn't bother me. It cooked in only 7 hours. The second time I made this I actually added some frozen stir-fry veggies the last 1/2 hour of cooking, and served it all over rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States