Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this exacty as the recipe was written and I felt like it is really easy. We ate it but it had no flavor. I was really disappointed after reading all the great reviews. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Loved loved loved it I'm trying it with pork tonight yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
You definitely need to eat this with rice. It's really salty without it. I would definitely remake this with much less soy sauce. I had kimchi and avocado as my sides. If you are picky with the smell of your food then be cautious of this one. Otherwise an ok dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe- I doubled the sauce, but it ended up being too salty. I'll definitely double it EXCEPT the soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious! Cooking time is way too long. I used chicken legs with skin removed. Mine was done in 5 hours. I added a bit of flour, a 1/4 cup extra brown sugar and about 2T ketchup. The sauce was not runny at all. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Nothing bad, just not over the top great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe seemed great at first read, because it contained so few ingredients (meaning easy!) While the flavor was pretty good, the cook time was much too long for the drumsticks. Ours came out way overcooked. I would reduce the cook time in the slow cooker to 6 hours (maximum!) on low, and remove promptly from the heat afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERHIPCRYSTAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was delicious. I used 6 drumsticks and one small can of tomato paste because that was all I had in the house, to this I added one can of water. Next time I will get in the proper ingredients and follow exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this with boneless chicken as well. Used 6 breasts. I would double the sauce next time. I haven't made this in a while so I forgot this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Wondering if anyone has tried cornstarch to thicken up the sauce....will try that tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States