Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used Skinned chicken thighs with bone in browned in 1 tsp oil then drained oil. Mixed all ingredients for sauce and simmered slow for an hour on the stove. Salty yes, but old style yummy!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
What a mess! I followed this recipe to a 'T' and it dried out in my slow cooker. The liquid sauce turned to a solid and stuck to the inside of my slow cooker. Furthermore, the chicken was dry and super salty tasting. DO NOT MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Sipress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
With the great reviews I was excited to make this meal but I was disappointed. It wasn't bad but the taste didn't suit me. It was too sweet and the mix of soy sauce and tomato sauce just didn't mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Made the sauce as directed with a little less chicken & I used chicken tenders. It was EASY & delicious. I would make a great crock pot dinner its great coming home to the bulk of dinner cooked already!! Whip up & a yummy steamed veggie & the family will think you slaved all day. I would double sauce if I used more chicken or I suppose I could season the rice with something yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I am giving this a 4 because I changed the ingredients a little. I used 1/4 cup soy sauce and I didn't have tomatoe sauce so I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also put in 1 Tbsp of flour with the brown sugar to thicken the sauce. It wasn't appetizing to look at but the flavor was great. Served with rice, it's a good meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
YUMMY! Made this for a work potluck and everyone loved it. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dizfreak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
chicken was fall off of the bone tender, but sauce was way to salty. maybe a 1/4 soy sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I pan-fried this because I don't own a slow cooker, but it turned out great and only took about 30 minutes including prep time. The tomato and brown sugar were a very interesting combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My son and Husband really like this, however I did not. But I am a very finiky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States