Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The first time I tried this recipe it was a little salty (could have been the brand of soy sauce I used) so the second time I just added 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of 1/4 cup because I felt like it needed a more balanced flavor. Sure enough, it's just what it needed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Elgert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This chicken was easy to make and wasn't terrible, however I don't think it is a 4 star dish so I felt I had to drop it down a little. It was a bit salty and the sauce was a bit thin, even though I dredged the drumsticks in flour. I wonder if adding a little ketchup to the sauce would make it more flavorful without being just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soo Jin McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this today but I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and after it cooked all day I shredded it up and put it on buns. It was very tender and had lots of flavor. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family loved this. It will definitely be in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
A great way to eat drumsticks! Even my picky kids loved this. Prepared the recipe as-is only I thickened the sauce on the stovetop w/a little cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
It was ok, but nothing special. Needed something more to give it a kick! My 2 year old did eat it all up though, so thats good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANNIBALWENDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very tasty rescipe everyone loved. I mistakenly didn't read the part where you are to mix the ingredients in a separate bowl and pour over the chicken and just put the chicken in the crockpot, and put the other ingredients on top, mixed with a little flour to thicken the sauce as others said it was thin. Turned out just fine doing it that way :-) Will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe - I wanted a simple chicken recipe to use in my brand new slow cooker and trie dthis because my daughter's name is also Molly. It was absolutely delicious and (my) Molly demanded seconds! I added some green beans to the recipe as well, it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used Skinned chicken thighs with bone in browned in 1 tsp oil then drained oil. Mixed all ingredients for sauce and simmered slow for an hour on the stove. Salty yes, but old style yummy!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
What a mess! I followed this recipe to a 'T' and it dried out in my slow cooker. The liquid sauce turned to a solid and stuck to the inside of my slow cooker. Furthermore, the chicken was dry and super salty tasting. DO NOT MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Sipress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States