Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Great recipe! SUPER easy, few ingredients, wonderfully tender. I just made over the weekend for family gathering where I didn't want to be stuck in kitchen. Everyone loved it. My kids love it and ask for it often. We serve with rice, use the juice for sauce on rice and a crisp salad...a perfectly easy and economical meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is a favorite in our house! It's easy, delicious and irresistable. Wonderful served with rice or mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
marking 4 stars because I did not follow recipe exact, as I was out of a few key ingredients. used this as a base for my drumsticks. Also read some reviews to see the changes that have been made to make the recipe work best with what I had on hand. I substituted the brown sugar for white, and increased to 1/2 c for the added sweetness. I also added canned tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, as i was out. I enjoy tomatoes with chicken, so I thought it would be a nice touch. I had a little rum on hand, so I added it in for a bit of a kick, and also added some pineapples as many reviews mentioned it was a great addition. Normally I do not change a recipe from the start until after I had a change to try as indicated, but I had no brown sugar and no tomato sauce. family LOVED it with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Its a easy awesome recipe. The whole family loves it and the aroma is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used chicken breasts instead of drumsticks increased brown sugar to 1/2c. Was done in 5 hrs shredded chicken served with rice. Sauce was good wish had been thicker though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kourtney145F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The sauce was sooo runny, and the flavor tasted like straight tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Loved this dish!!! It is so simple and easy and my kids kept raving abut it. They now ask for this every week. With simple ingredients it takes just a couple minutes to prepare. When you arrive home your house is filled this wonderful aroma. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very simple to make and had really good flavor. I did what a previous rater said and took out some of the sauce towards the end and added corn starch to thicken it. Definitely a keeper but will use chicken breast next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
was horrible had no flavor sauce was thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States