Molly's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I was so hopeful that this recipe would be a keeper after reading all the great reviews, but I definitely won't make it again. I followed the recipe exactly, except for tossing some vegetables on top to complete the meal. The sauce was sooo runny, and the flavor tasted like straight tomato sauce. I just wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Loved this dish!!! It is so simple and easy and my kids kept raving abut it. They now ask for this every week. With simple ingredients it takes just a couple minutes to prepare. When you arrive home your house is filled this wonderful aroma. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very simple to make and had really good flavor. I did what a previous rater said and took out some of the sauce towards the end and added corn starch to thicken it. Definitely a keeper but will use chicken breast next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
was horrible had no flavor sauce was thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mad233
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I liked the recipe & loved how easy it was. Doubled the ingredients of the sauce bc i had 4.5 lbs of drumsticks, it was pretty saucy, but it is ok with us. My 18 month, 2 yr & 8 yr old kids loved it & ate it all. I do like my food with a lot more flavor so i might add something else next time (perhaps red pepper flakes) Overall good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written, and it's a keeper. Perfect for a simple weeknight meal. My husband said to put it on the rotation, so it must be good. Next time I will use a lower sodium soy sauce, but even as is, it's good. Thank you for a great meal made with pantry staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
SO SIMPLE! So few ingredients to put and honestly I just put it in the crockpot on HIGH for 4 hours and it was ready. I did add a whole onion to the recipe. It was really good. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used tomato soup instead of tomato sauce and added a few dashes of ginger and cinnamon. I also chose to leave the skin on, and put the drumsticks through flour as others were saying to do. Everything turned out great and tender. It was just perfect and not too salty (which I thought it was going to be!). Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have made this twice for my family, they love it, and so do I. This dish is very delicious, and we will have this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I thought this was absolutely delicious. Making it with chicken thighs would be good also. I didn't think it was too salty or sweet. Just right. The chicken fell right off the bone, and very little trouble to get off what didn't. With brown rice and the sauce over it......awesome! About an hour before it was done, I put about 1/2 of the broth in a glass measuring cup and after it cooled down a bit and added 2 Tablespoons of corn starch to it and poured it back into crock and stirred so sauce would thicken. YUM, YUM !!! This recipe is great for people on a budget that want a awesome, satisfying, flavorful home cooked meal. It's a KEEPER. Thanks so much for the recipe cookieluvr1. Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States