Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Good, easy cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My husband said they were just as good as his mothers. Took them to a church function and received tons of praise. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this recipe and it is as great as others have already said. I didn't change anything but the next time I might add some raisins. In my family, this now has the stamp of approval from 3 grandbabies, 1 DIL, and most importantly, from my hubby! I will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was looking for a recipe that would include ingredients I had on the shelf in the kitchen. I didn't have ginger and was worried about how these would come out. well, let me tell you!! Everyone, LOVED THESE! friends, family, co-workers... they were the rave! will definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann Piacek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were fabulous! I didn't chill or roll, just dropped on pan from tablespoon. My only changes were to use half brown sugar half white sugar, and to add a LOT more cinnamon and ginger, and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also added a few dashes of nutmeg and cut way back on the cloves to just over a pinch. Baked for 10 minutes exactly per other comments and they came out beautifully, with a crunchy edge and chewy middle. Oh! I also substituted King Arthur Gluten Free All-Purpose Flour instead of regular flour, so mine are GF. That was the only substitution to make these GF, and even my gluten eating husband liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are fabulous! I happen to like rich, savory tastes, and this recipe fills the bill. I used blackstrap molasses for a richer taste, and I doubled down on the ginger with candied ginger chips, so I could call them Ginger-Ginger cookies (a nod to the famous Far Side cartoon where an owner scolds his dog, Ginger, who hears "Ginger, blah, blah, blah, blah, Ginger, blah, blah, blah.) My wife, who's a notoriously finicky eater, asked for a second cookie after tasting the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
No lose cookie recipe! Have been making it for a few years now and it's awesome. An excellent make ahead dough. I roll it into logs and then freeze it. Then all I have to do is thaw and cut into rounds, sprinkle with medium sugar crystals and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I used real butter and couldn't wait for the dough to chill after tasting it. Absolutely fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States