Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BeatrixKiddo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Good flavor. Big hit for people who like molasses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatrixKiddo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My first time making molasses cookiest and this seems to be a great recipe! Might tweak a bit, because my husband says they taste a bit salty (I only put in the recipe amount), and he says maybe add a bit more ginger. But, overall, great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These cookies had a wonderful taste. I overcooked them, so some were a bit hard. But, when you dip them in your coffee, they are like a biscotti!! None going to waste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved these cookies. I made a couple of changes based on comments; - reduced the recipe down to 36 cookies. - used butter because shortening is nasty. - did not cool the rolled dough in the refrigerator. - just a slight sprinkling of sugar before cooking. - took the cookies out of the oven a little less than 10 minutes. Result, awesome cookies. thanks Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Why wait for the holidays for a great little cookie! They were crispy and delicious. I made the recipe almost exactly as written except I only melted 1/2 cup of the shortening then mixed it with the solid. It worked well. The recipe makes a lot so I will be packing the dough in the refrigerator for later baking. Otherwise, I'd just sit and eat cookies until they are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent cookie. Nice texture and soft if stored properly. I made the cookies a bit larger than directed and cooked 2-4 minutes longer. They turned out perfect and are a big hit at home and work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOERSEMA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect. I left the extra dough in the fridge for a week and made a pan every few days. They were always delicious. Worth the 3 hour chill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were okay, but I didn't like the crunchy outside, gooey inside consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My Grandson's favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
family loved them they smelled soooooooo good when in oven. they would be better if sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States