Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is the recipe I use, except that I use butter in place of shortening. They still turn out chewy and delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Not extraordinary, just simply a nice, ordinary molasses sugar cookie which was exactly what I was after. I did not melt the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Pretty good but we like them with more spice. We liked the Betty Crocker version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are remarkable! I will use the recipe over and over. They were very easy and the taste was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love it - and it was a big hit with my family. My only suggestion is to make your cookie dough and place it in the refrigerator overnight. They overnight chill gave the cookies more flavor. It's the the chill marinated the dough! I was getting tired the night I was making these and placed the dough in the refrigerator overnight - and to my surprise......yummy... Thank you for the recipe - this one is going in the keep pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I'm not the biggest fan of molasses cookies, but my roommates devoured the first batch I made. Making a second batch tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Excellent !! Easy and quick,,, and just perfect. Definite keeper. I just sub 1/2 c butter and 1 c shortening, and 1 c white sugar and 1 c brown sugar. Just blended as is,,, did not melt shortening,, everything worked out great. Thought it was a lil bit dry, but I worked it outside of the bowl and they were just right. Did not cool dough, just worked from there and then in the oven they went. Kept the spices as they are, and these are just perfect again. I baked for 8 min was just right for me, bit crunchy on the outside and soft inside. I tried a few at 10 mins was too much unless u like them really crunchy. Thanx so much for this wonderful recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I'm more of a chocolate chip kind of girl but this is one amazing cookie. My husband says it's the best molasses cookie he's ever had and it's now his favorite. The only thing I did different was use room temp butter instead of shortening because it's what I had on hand and did half white sugar and half dark brown because I ran out of white. Soft and chewy spiced perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Amazing. I didn't even wait the three hours to make them. Also, I replaced the shortening with equal parts butter. My oven bake time was 13 minutes and they came perfectly soft baked. This is a recipe I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States