Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These cookies had a wonderful taste. I overcooked them, so some were a bit hard. But, when you dip them in your coffee, they are like a biscotti!! None going to waste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved these cookies. I made a couple of changes based on comments; - reduced the recipe down to 36 cookies. - used butter because shortening is nasty. - did not cool the rolled dough in the refrigerator. - just a slight sprinkling of sugar before cooking. - took the cookies out of the oven a little less than 10 minutes. Result, awesome cookies. thanks Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Why wait for the holidays for a great little cookie! They were crispy and delicious. I made the recipe almost exactly as written except I only melted 1/2 cup of the shortening then mixed it with the solid. It worked well. The recipe makes a lot so I will be packing the dough in the refrigerator for later baking. Otherwise, I'd just sit and eat cookies until they are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent cookie. Nice texture and soft if stored properly. I made the cookies a bit larger than directed and cooked 2-4 minutes longer. They turned out perfect and are a big hit at home and work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOERSEMA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect. I left the extra dough in the fridge for a week and made a pan every few days. They were always delicious. Worth the 3 hour chill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were okay, but I didn't like the crunchy outside, gooey inside consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My Grandson's favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
family loved them they smelled soooooooo good when in oven. they would be better if sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mine came out more chewy than crisp but they were so tasty. Easy to make with that 'gingerbread man' holiday cookie taste but without all the fuss and bother. It was a very easy recipe which I followed exactly as indicated , no changes. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Usachris
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful cookie! I followed several reviewers advice and used a 50/50 mix of white and dark brown sugar and it came out perfect. Be sure your spices are fresh and sifted and you can't go wrong. We had some milk chocolate left over and did a "dip" on a few dozen. They were the star of the show!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States