Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These always come out great, no alterations necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I LOVE THESE COOKIES! My family ate them all up so fast. They where a HUGE hit at the thanksgiving party I went to. honestly these are the best cookies i ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe and just love this soft cookie :-) a must keep i am sure everyone will love - I know I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Oh my... 1 3/4 cup of shortening? I'll pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is my absolute favorite cookie recipe. I have made them over and over and they are perfect every time. They are crisp and crackled on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside, spicy and warm, just sweet enough. My changes: I use butter instead of shortening. I melt the butter, then cream it together with the sugar and molasses for about ten minutes, until the mix is light brown and fluffy. Then I add the eggs, then I add the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These smell so good while they are baking! I halved the recipe because I didn't want too many cookies around and boom they were gone.These came out so good, I did use 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening. I also did 1/2 cup granulated and 1/2 cup brown sugar. These are the best cookies. I'm going to have to make a whole recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Beautiful,easy and tasty. Read the other reviews and did not chill dough it became firm and easy to handle just by leaving it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
The flavor is awesome, but they were really flat - I'm going to try the half butter next time to see if it makes a difference. I also had to reduce the cooking time to 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I give this 4 stars because I had to do some modifications. Instead of melting shortening and letting it cool, I used butter and creamed it with the sugar like most cookies. I then proceed to add the eggs and molasses and blend in the dry ingredients. When done like that they have a great taste and don't take any longer than any other cookie. One of my favorite cookies. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These are amazing! I made them last year for a holiday party and everyone loved them. I added a drizzle of melted semi sweet chocolate over the top to dress them up a little bit. They were Great and the Bread trick works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States