Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mine came out more chewy than crisp but they were so tasty. Easy to make with that 'gingerbread man' holiday cookie taste but without all the fuss and bother. It was a very easy recipe which I followed exactly as indicated , no changes. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Usachris
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful cookie! I followed several reviewers advice and used a 50/50 mix of white and dark brown sugar and it came out perfect. Be sure your spices are fresh and sifted and you can't go wrong. We had some milk chocolate left over and did a "dip" on a few dozen. They were the star of the show!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mj4393@outlook.com
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Turned out perfect. I didn't have all purpose flour so I had to use whole wheat flour but it made no difference they're still delicious and chewy...mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
really good. Like old fashion molasses cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made these Xmas morning! Perfect!!! I used butter instead of crisco ...and lessened the receipe to only 1 and 1/2 dozen!! 72 cookies is way to many....Also kept in oven half the required time! They stayed soft and chewy that way which was great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Spread a little whipped cream cheese on these and sprinkle a little peppermint sugar on them and they are perfect for the Christmas cookie plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Wellington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is the recipe I use, except that I use butter in place of shortening. They still turn out chewy and delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Not extraordinary, just simply a nice, ordinary molasses sugar cookie which was exactly what I was after. I did not melt the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Pretty good but we like them with more spice. We liked the Betty Crocker version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States