Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were ok, pretty strongly flavored but that's not the recipe's fault. I used margarine as the recipe stated and they really flattened and spread out. Still chewy but pretty disappointed with them. Of course, I took them to work, and they were all gone in 10 minutes, although I believe they would eat shoe leather if they thought it was home made! Anyway, probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
A HUGE hit at the party. Perfect texture, flavor, and crackled surface. People were actually mad at me for bringing them, because they couldn't stop eating them. Straight from heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious. I used coconut oil instead of shortening to make them a little healthier, but did the rest as directed. Definitely making again for the holidays! Maybe with some nuts and or chocolate to add another flavor/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
these rock ... I could swear I ate the whole batch myself ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very yummy!! Would definitely make these again! Note: To keep them soft and moist for more than a day, seal in an air-tight container with one of those clay brown sugar fresheners tucked inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
loved these cookies. so good and the colorful sugar made them look beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
PERFECT just the way it is. We made no substitutions or alterations and this cookie is awesome. We like a softer cookie, so we baked them for 8 minutes and YUM. Great recipe for kids to help with :) Thanks for sharing. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So delicious, these turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! I made them for a party in July and everyone loved them. These would also make a great holiday cookie. More than one person told me how the cookie reminded them of a kitchen during Christmastime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These turned out awesome and I got so many complements! Try them and you will love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpnewberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States